Old 06-03-2006, 09:56 AM   #1 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,434
Question Sunglasses...

I'm seeing alot of hotness...do you guys go with trendier styles or do you kinda just go with classic styles when shopping for eyewear?
Old 06-03-2006, 12:15 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,787
Originally Posted by SeReNDiPiTy
I'm seeing alot of hotness...do you guys go with trendier styles or do you kinda just go with classic styles when shopping for eyewear?
I just get whats cute, and fits my face, it doesn't have to be trendy as long as it looks good on me, it don't even have to be designer it could be the $5 one on the street corner
Old 06-04-2006, 08:08 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 1,119
Originally Posted by Short_Thing
I just get whats cute, and fits my face, it doesn't have to be trendy as long as it looks good on me, it don't even have to be designer it could be the $5 one on the street corner
agreed. mostly have to fit my face!
Old 06-04-2006, 04:13 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 5,810
yeah what she said

Old 06-04-2006, 05:45 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 14,236
most i pay fuh a darkers is ten dollas.
Old 06-04-2006, 06:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

Credits: 3,016
Originally Posted by sharkie
i agree subglasses easily mash up no way i paying more than $10 for them to drop and mash up. I go with a little of whats in style as well as what looks good on me. I not into those bug eyes sunglasses doh.
Old 06-04-2006, 06:47 PM   #7 (permalink)
Chick with Spicy Attitude

Credits: 240
Lol you pay a lot.

I lose and break them things so often that I normally just look for a couple cheap cute ones that fit my face. Anything happens to it no love lost.

Made the mistake before getting designer and then either losing or breaking after one or 2 wears. Wwas pissed like hell, now I just hop out to the next stand and try a couple more.
Old 06-04-2006, 08:57 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 58
I have friends who spend $50+ on shades and I nevah understood that. But I am wid allyuh on dis one. I juss try an find glasses that fit my face and look good but I sure as hell aint payin more den $15 for some darkers.
Old 06-05-2006, 12:15 AM   #9 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

uhm...I ask dat?

Ah ask what style yuh go for not how much yuh pay.
Old 06-05-2006, 06:09 AM   #10 (permalink)
Sweeter Sauce

Credits: 916
I bought the best glasses EVER for £4 in Portobello ... *see my sig* and I couldn't be happier ... I wouldn't mind spending a lot on glasses, but they still have to look fantastic on me, I wouldn't just buy them because they're designer and I'll also buy cheap ones! I find the older I get, the more I spend on individual items of clothing/access!
Old 06-05-2006, 09:46 AM   #11 (permalink)
Wah mek yuh brazen so?

Credits: 127
sunglasses tickle my nose i dont wear dem often, if i do they dont stay on too long.
But i do like the ones that are out now ...except the bug eye one
Old 06-05-2006, 11:55 PM   #12 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

What part of that says anything about how much the glasses cost?

Come on nuh allyuh
Old 06-05-2006, 11:57 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 1,787
What part of that says anything about how much the glasses cost?

Come on nuh allyuh
haul it........
the price was a bonus...
Old 06-06-2006, 12:04 AM   #14 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

haul it........
the price was a bonus...
Old 06-06-2006, 03:09 PM   #15 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,513
i see that they have the white framed sunglasses, as well as they are doing some embellishment on the handles again