Old 04-16-2005, 08:58 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 8,550
The Summer Shoe Pledge

It's old but I think we need a reminder cause I saw something last night

Alright Ladies, it's that time of the year again.
Just a friendly reminder!!
MY SISTERS (The Summer Shoe Pledge)
Please raise your big toes and repeat after me:
As a member of the Cute Girl Sisterhood, I pledge to
follow the Rules when I wear sandals and other
open-toe shoes:
I promise to always wear sandals that fit. My toes
will not hang over and touch the ground, nor will my
heels spill over the backs. And the sides and tops of
my feet will not pudge out between the straps.
I will go polish-free or vow to keep the polish fresh,
intact and chip-free. I will not cheat and just touch
up my big toe. I will sand down any mounds of skin
before they turn hard and yellow. I will shave the
hairs off my big toe.
I won't wear pantyhose even if my misinformed
girlfriend, coworker, mother or sister tells me the
toe seam really will stay under my toes if I tuck it
there.
If a strap breaks, I won't duct-tape, pin, glue or
tuck it back into place hoping it will stay put. I
will get my shoe
if my toes swell and begin to look like Vienna
sausages.
If I have been privy to the magic that is Foot Soup, I
will share that knowledge and experience with the
non-initiated.
I will be brutally honest with my
girlfriend/sister/coworker when she
asks me if her feet are too ugly to wear sandals.
Someone has to tell her that her toes are as long as
my fingers and no sandal makes creepy feet look good.
*The end*
Don't keep this to yourself - pass it on to other
sisters

That Which Does Not Kill You
Old 04-16-2005, 12:14 PM   #2 (permalink)
M.B.I male body inspector

Credits: 228

Originally Posted by pebblesjt
It's old but I think we need a reminder cause I saw something last night

Alright Ladies, it's that time of the year again.
Just a friendly reminder!!
MY SISTERS (The Summer Shoe Pledge)
Please raise your big toes and repeat after me:
As a member of the Cute Girl Sisterhood, I pledge to
follow the Rules when I wear sandals and other
open-toe shoes:
I promise to always wear sandals that fit. My toes
will not hang over and touch the ground, nor will my
heels spill over the backs. And the sides and tops of
my feet will not pudge out between the straps.
I will go polish-free or vow to keep the polish fresh,
intact and chip-free. I will not cheat and just touch
up my big toe. I will sand down any mounds of skin
before they turn hard and yellow. I will shave the
hairs off my big toe.
I won't wear pantyhose even if my misinformed
girlfriend, coworker, mother or sister tells me the
toe seam really will stay under my toes if I tuck it
there.
If a strap breaks, I won't duct-tape, pin, glue or
tuck it back into place hoping it will stay put. I
will get my shoe
if my toes swell and begin to look like Vienna
sausages.
If I have been privy to the magic that is Foot Soup, I
will share that knowledge and experience with the
non-initiated.
I will be brutally honest with my
girlfriend/sister/coworker when she
asks me if her feet are too ugly to wear sandals.
Someone has to tell her that her toes are as long as
my fingers and no sandal makes creepy feet look good.
*The end*
Don't keep this to yourself - pass it on to other
sisters

That Which Does Not Kill You
speak de truth sister ...............you preach it girl
Old 04-16-2005, 12:57 PM   #3 (permalink)

hey pebbles what did u see last night?
Old 04-17-2005, 12:42 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by trinigyul4
speak de truth sister ...............you preach it girl

Igotthiinanemail
Old 04-17-2005, 12:43 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by amprincess
hey pebbles what did u see last night?

people standing on the outside of a party
with sandles on and toes not done.

why u thinking?
me liming buddy does talk to much