Old 05-22-2008, 05:41 PM   #1 (permalink)

Summer Hair Looks

Im thinking about doing this to my hair for the summer

YouTube - Dark Soul!!

I dont want to relax my hair no more so im going to have to invest in a wet and wavy weave

Last edited by Saucybaby; 05-22-2008 at 05:45 PM.
Old 05-22-2008, 05:43 PM   #2 (permalink)
In retirement.

Originally Posted by Saucybaby View Post

<object width="425" height="355"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/NiLTasNqqUk&hl=en"></param><param name="wmode" value="transparent"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/NiLTasNqqUk&hl=en" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="355"></embed></object>

I dont want to relax my hair no more so im going to have to invest in a wet and wavy weave
post the URL link instead of the embed code.

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 05-22-2008, 05:50 PM   #3 (permalink)

post the URL link instead of the embed code.
Thanks fixed it
Old 05-22-2008, 08:48 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

YouTube - Dark Soul!!

Congrats on your decision! Make sure you take lots of pics of your transition.
Old 05-22-2008, 09:57 PM   #5 (permalink)

YouTube - Dark Soul!!

Originally Posted by Libralove83 View Post
Congrats on your decision! Make sure you take lots of pics of your transition.
i just decided on the same thing!!

haven't gotten a perm since feb and i've got it in a kinky twist for right now. i know it was hard to just get the twists done so i am POSITIVE i cannot handle the pain of a weave, lol. but she looks really pretty with it
Old 05-22-2008, 10:19 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
i just decided on the same thing!!

haven't gotten a perm since feb and i've got it in a kinky twist for right now. i know it was hard to just get the twists done so i am POSITIVE i cannot handle the pain of a weave, lol. but she looks really pretty with it
Yaaaaay! Congrats to you too!

Encouraging words for both of you:

Let me just tell you, it's hard at first. But there are so many websites to go to, and even the people around you will inspire you and give you the confidence you need. It will def. be a love/hate relationship, but once you have your inspiration and encouragement you'll love it more than you hate it!
Old 05-22-2008, 10:33 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Libralove83 View Post
Yaaaaay! Congrats to you too!

Encouraging words for both of you:

Let me just tell you, it's hard at first. But there are so many websites to go to, and even the people around you will inspire you and give you the confidence you need. It will def. be a love/hate relationship, but once you have your inspiration and encouragement you'll love it more than you hate it!
you know what's funny, since i've decided, i really look at permed hair and think about how much i DON'T want it. suddenly i don't find it "pretty"

i know it's gonna be hard and right now as the new growth coming in, i excited about mih hair, but i trying to keep these braids in for as long as possible.lol. i been looking a lotttttttta sites to get help, so we'll see how it goes.
Old 05-22-2008, 10:44 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
you know what's funny, since i've decided, i really look at permed hair and think about how much i DON'T want it. suddenly i don't find it "pretty"

i know it's gonna be hard and right now as the new growth coming in, i excited about mih hair, but i trying to keep these braids in for as long as possible.lol. i been looking a lotttttttta sites to get help, so we'll see how it goes.
That's exactly how I felt when I decided and I still feel that way. Natural hair is versatile, you can do whatever you want, even make it straight temporarily.
Old 05-22-2008, 11:59 PM   #9 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Old 05-23-2008, 01:07 PM   #10 (permalink)
In retirement.

Originally Posted by sweetestrini View Post
Ditto

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!