Old 03-20-2006, 11:26 AM   #1 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 622
style or comfort???

went machel this weekend and was appalled at some of the outfits i saw it was freeeezing cold and see plenty minis, open toed sandals, shorts, etc. now when u feting, do u dress for the weather or do you want to be cute, no matter what???
Old 03-20-2006, 11:30 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 104
style 4 me lol
Old 03-20-2006, 11:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
Strong, Sexy & Smart

Credits: 198
I think you can dress cute and still stress appropriately for the season, but the question is to you dress for the temperature outside or for the heat inside? and at what cost? do those chicks get sick the next day or what? How do you stand up outside for 30mins. in shorts and don't get sick?
Old 03-20-2006, 11:35 AM   #4 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 702
It used to be all about style, but now....ah does only be concerned with comfort. Ah doh have time to be crying about aching feet and ting when I tryin to jump all night and mawnin

Now when I shop I lookin for style and comfort.
Old 03-20-2006, 11:40 AM   #5 (permalink)
NJ
Sweet Pea

Credits: 180
Originally Posted by south'oman
went machel this weekend and was appalled at some of the outfits i saw it was freeeezing cold and see plenty minis, open toed sandals, shorts, etc. now when u feting, do u dress for the weather or do you want to be cute, no matter what???
I gotta be comfortable. It was too cold for open toes, short shorts and mini's.
At least for me anyway
Old 03-20-2006, 12:06 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 820
I tell you, looking at some of the girls when they were passing by, I felt for them. Some didn't even have on coats...all I can say is more power to them! I dressing weather appropiate and comfortable.....But I do undertsand the thing about the heat inside, I figure if you gonna wear shorts, then you better have a long and very warm floor length coat on so you don't catch pneumonia...
Old 03-20-2006, 12:06 PM   #7 (permalink)
Blu
Doux Comme Sucre

Credits: 4,813
If your car is parked outside and your wearing your ankle length thick jacket over the mini then I think its fine but if you have to go hail a cab then by all means...covered toes and warm clothing.
Anyway....those shows does be so crowded that you're already sweating 15 mins into the show...mini or not.
Old 03-20-2006, 12:11 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,265
serious.....my life motto is cute and cold dont go together....we were getting mad jokes on da line....and when we got inside....our friggin jaws dropped....some of these chicks were literally naked...!!! hot inside or not....it was 20 degrees outside!!!
Old 03-20-2006, 12:13 PM   #9 (permalink)

even if peeps opt for style...can't it be reasonable style...jeeze some of these women are just dootish!!!!!
Old 03-20-2006, 12:17 PM   #10 (permalink)
LIFE IS GREAT

Credits: 352
I use to dress for style with shoes and looking real cute.That changed very quickly high heel shoes and soca dont mix.So its flat shoes or sneakers for me.I must be comfortable in order to enjoy myself.
Old 03-20-2006, 12:17 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Ms. Spicetatik
serious.....my life motto is cute and cold dont go together....we were getting mad jokes on da line....and when we got inside....our friggin jaws dropped....some of these chicks were literally naked...!!! hot inside or not....it was 20 degrees outside!!!

you could be cute in deh cold...but dayummm not mini skirts with no leggings and no boots etc.....jeeze.....
Old 03-20-2006, 12:19 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by lipsntits74
I use to dress for style with shoes and looking real cute.That changed very quickly high heel shoes and soca dont mix.So its flat shoes or sneakers for me.I must be comfortable in order to enjoy myself.

if you put Dr. Scholl's massaging insoles in yuh boots etc....yuh would have no problems....I wear high heel boots etc....to soca fetes...and have ah blast.....naturally providing the outfit I'm wearing warrants heels usually jeans and a simple cute top....but now with the wave of ballerina shoes etc...peeps have more options other than sneakers
Old 03-20-2006, 12:26 PM   #13 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 702
if you put Dr. Scholl's massaging insoles in yuh boots etc....yuh would have no problems....I wear high heel boots etc....to soca fetes...and have ah blast.....naturally providing the outfit I'm wearing warrants heels usually jeans and a simple cute top....but now with the wave of ballerina shoes etc...peeps have more options other than sneakers

Dais my choice of footwear in a fete.
Old 03-20-2006, 12:28 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami
Dais my choice of footwear in a fete.

Indeed....I'm so not a sneaker chic.....lately the guy I'm talking too got me some pumas...their cute....but lawd for me to wear those things other than working out is ah challenge
Old 03-20-2006, 02:17 PM   #15 (permalink)
dE dAmN tInG sElf!

Credits: 622
the line was loooonnnngggggggg and i saw this one chick going to the BACK of the line witha mini and a top with she breast all outside - NO COAT! and dat line was moving slow so i eh understand how dem do dat...not even necessarily the heel and ting cause i used to do it but shorts and minis???? it was all of 20 degrees outside...