Old 06-16-2009, 03:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,259
Stopping razor bumps and ingrown hairs

ok ...those of you who suffer from razor bumps a couple days after shaving your beard or in tha case of ladies, your bikini line, what do you do or use to prevent that?

I've tried bump stopper and bump control but neither worked. So I just stopped shaving my bikini line and resorted to waxing. Even then I still get a few ingrown hairs.

Anyways about 2 weeks ago Douce gave me a gel that she's created. It goes on clear, it is unscented and it doesn't drip, nor is it messy. I started using it almost immediately. I apply it right after I shave the bikini line and also every night after I take a shower. My SO also started using it on his face 3 days ago. His beard has started growing and he has no bumps as yet.

So far I am bump free!!! I'm going to keep using this.
Old 06-16-2009, 03:42 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,347
Just don't shave.

So simple a caveman could do it.
Old 06-16-2009, 03:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Will work for sum...

Credits: 10,980
Originally Posted by Nica View Post
ok ...those of you who suffer from razor bumps a couple days after shaving your beard or in tha case of ladies, your bikini line, what do you do or use to prevent that?

I've tried bump stopper and bump control but neither worked. So I just stopped shaving my bikini line and resorted to waxing. Even then I still get a few ingrown hairs.

Anyways about 2 weeks ago Douce gave me a gel that she's created. It goes on clear, it is unscented and it doesn't drip, nor is it messy. I started using it almost immediately. I apply it right after I shave the bikini line and also every night after I take a shower. My SO also started using it on his face 3 days ago. His beard has started growing and he has no bumps as yet.

So far I am bump free!!! I'm going to keep using this.

ok so u gine tell we what in it ? or how to make it or sumthin????...so u alone an yuh man mus be razor bumb free???...lol...

but i get bad razor bumps...i now start usin tend skind to see if that works...
"Eso es el niño del Rey" decía.

***CHRISTMAS COMIN!!!!!***
Old 06-16-2009, 03:43 PM   #4 (permalink)
Will work for Sushi

Credits: 3,565
Well what has always worked for me is applying baby oil to wet skin or even that AVON SSS body oil and allowing it to air dry...no razors bumps and the added bonus is really soft skin...yeah it means walking around ur apt naked after your shower lol
Old 06-16-2009, 03:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
Spoogie

use an electric shaver, thats what I use on my armpit and pubes.
Old 06-16-2009, 03:47 PM   #6 (permalink)
a wham 2 dem?

Credits: 75,223
Originally Posted by Ole Murderer View Post
lol...

BK's chune of de week- http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vJa2ikkyiTs

alliancefilife.com
Old 06-16-2009, 03:50 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 20,309
Old 06-16-2009, 03:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
Flopic Saver

Credits: 147,745
I feel like im watching tv at 3am.. dis is a damn informercial
Old 06-16-2009, 03:53 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 88,040
Dead at OM

I use this on my head

Old 06-16-2009, 03:54 PM   #10 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Originally Posted by Naughtyshawtie View Post
ok so u gine tell we what in it ? or how to make it or sumthin????...so u alone an yuh man mus be razor bumb free???...lol...

she's developping a product... I cannot tell you what the woman using
Old 06-16-2009, 03:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Originally Posted by Swerve View Post
Dead at OM

I use this on my head

you should test it
Old 06-16-2009, 04:02 PM   #12 (permalink)

Male Dancer
Old 06-16-2009, 04:04 PM   #13 (permalink)
Spoogie

Originally Posted by Georgeflash View Post
Male Dancer
how/why do you know this ?
Old 06-16-2009, 04:08 PM   #14 (permalink)
Sweetness Fuh Dayssss

Credits: 16,057
Originally Posted by Naughtyshawtie View Post

Tend skin does dry ya out bad tho. Or maybe its just me cuz Im all soft and sensitive. I find bump blaster from... shit. I'll be back with the company. I can't remember right now. But Sally Hanson bumpsome################ does work good too.

Tend skin real good but does dry out ya skin and make it flake so it does look nasty.
Old 06-16-2009, 04:08 PM   #15 (permalink)

how/why do you know this ?
If it walks like a duck........