Old 04-13-2009, 06:07 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,084
Spas

Anyone have one they would like to recommend in the NYC area? I'm looking for a nice spa to go to, preferably one that has saunas.
Old 04-13-2009, 06:57 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 13,933
why a sauna? jus throw some hot water in some buckets and warm up some big stone from outside.
Old 04-13-2009, 07:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Boooooooom

Credits: 73,715
Interesting. Good topic, lets see de responses
Old 04-13-2009, 07:24 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 8,356
Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
why a sauna? jus throw some hot water in some buckets and warm up some big stone from outside.

There is an nice one in valley stream not far from green arces mall.

Orange Skye Body and Beauty Bar
Old 04-13-2009, 07:43 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sharkie View Post
LOL! Sharkie!
Old 04-13-2009, 07:45 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by pebblesjt View Post

There is an nice one in valley stream not far from green arces mall.

Orange Skye Body and Beauty Bar
Thanks Pebbles, but damn till out in Queens? Nothing in the city or brooklyn?
I will check out the site though.
Old 04-13-2009, 07:46 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 4,240
Eden Day Spa - New York City
++ Welcome to Paradise! New York Spa Castle ++
Old 04-14-2009, 12:36 AM   #8 (permalink)
Emperor's Cure

Credits: 2,884
This week is spa week...the best time to go...mostly all services are discounted to about $50 or so dollars...it all depends on what you wanna have done...there's medispas if you wanna do something like lazer, microdermabrasion, injections, etc. Then you have your regular day spas where you can get your regular, massage, facial, mani pedi, etc....let me kno babes
Old 04-14-2009, 10:05 AM   #9 (permalink)
Hot fuh so

Credits: 7,159
Cynergy Spa | Brooklyn, New York
Old 04-16-2009, 01:31 AM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Moneboo View Post
This week is spa week...the best time to go...mostly all services are discounted to about $50 or so dollars...it all depends on what you wanna have done...there's medispas if you wanna do something like lazer, microdermabrasion, injections, etc. Then you have your regular day spas where you can get your regular, massage, facial, mani pedi, etc....let me kno babes
The later...... Are all spas in NY participating in this spa week? I might have to make an appointment soon then, will love to get a discount even though I'm not paying for it.