Old 01-02-2006, 10:56 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 19,772
Lightbulb Spa day

Have you ever done it?

Where have you gone?

What services do you get?

What was the price range?

How often do you go?

Old 01-02-2006, 11:15 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,464
Have you ever done it?
Yes, I have. But on New Years Eve was my first time at a spa.

Where have you gone?

I went to a place called "Womb Spa", and they're specifically for well being, a woman's womb, skin cleansing, as well as total wholistic healing.

I recieved a steam herbal bath, this ocean meditation, deep tissue massage, a few other things that I can't remember off the top of my head, and let me don't forget the Rejuvenating tonics.
This was a gift BUT I think the price is range is btwn $85-$300something, depending on how long one goes for and the type of massage therapy.
How often do you go?
I went New Years Eve and I already made an appointment for my birthday which is this month!
Old 01-02-2006, 11:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,312
Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
Have you ever done it?
Yes, I have. But on New Years Eve was my first time at a spa.

Where have you gone?

I went to a place called "Womb Spa", and they're specifically for well being, a woman's womb, skin cleansing, as well as total wholistic healing.

I recieved a steam herbal bath, this ocean meditation, deep tissue massage, a few other things that I can't remember off the top of my head, and let me don't forget the Rejuvenating tonics.
This was a gift BUT I think the price is range is btwn $85-$300something, depending on how long one goes for and the type of massage therapy.
How often do you go?
I went New Years Eve and I already made an appointment for my birthday which is this month!
Empress,

Congrats on your first trip to the spa. It sounded like quite an experience. The concept is new to me....is there a website for this place? If so, please let me know. After having a baby, I'm sure the spa visit was heavenly.
Old 01-02-2006, 12:52 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,464
Originally Posted by Caribsun
Empress,

Congrats on your first trip to the spa. It sounded like quite an experience. The concept is new to me....is there a website for this place? If so, please let me know. After having a baby, I'm sure the spa visit was heavenly.

hahaha, I haven't had any babies yet, lol... I don't know if the womb part indicated that, but women should know the importance of their womb pregnant or not, we should care for that section of ourselves for well being. I have fibroids so this is why I chosed this particular spa.

This is the site (http://www.queenafuaonline.com/hba/p...ut_wombspa.htm), but it's not up yet. Perhaps you can call and they can send you info or I can send if you want.
Old 01-02-2006, 01:02 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,675
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
Have you ever done it?

Where have you gone?

How often do you go?

Doral Country Club and Spa here in Miami- had a facial, massage, body wrap treatment... price was way to much money.. way way to much money

I need to go more often....
Old 01-02-2006, 01:08 PM   #6 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

hahaha, I haven't had any babies yet, lol... I don't know if the womb part indicated that, but women should know the importance of their womb pregnant or not, we should care for that section of ourselves for well being. I have fibroids so this is why I chosed this particular spa.

This is the site (http://www.queenafuaonline.com/hba/p...ut_wombspa.htm), but it's not up yet. Perhaps you can call and they can send you info or I can send if you want.

Thanks for the info...I have to P.M. you because I think I'm confusing you with someone else....check your p.m. for details.
Old 01-02-2006, 01:09 PM   #7 (permalink)
The Original Diva

Credits: 2,864
I go to the spa every three months.I have also notice that it works out to be cheaper if you go for 3 days and it way better than just one day.If you like that kind off stuff i suggest you get some time share for your local spa resorts you will love it.
Old 01-02-2006, 03:56 PM   #8 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Thanks for clearing up the confusion in the p.m. Keep good sista..
Old 01-02-2006, 04:21 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 2,675
Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal
Have you ever done it?

Where have you gone?

How often do you go?

I've been to Bliss Spa in Manhattan. I had a facial and a full body massage. The facial was about $150 and the massage was $125.
Old 01-02-2006, 05:21 PM   #10 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
I've been to Bliss Spa in Manhattan. I had a facial and a full body massage. The facial was about $150 and the massage was $125.
sounds blissfull....

i have done the package spa thing in a while...I go for facials to a spa near my home (owned by a Jamaican woman who gives the best facials), and I get massages whenever I can...
I'll have to do the package deal thing for my birthday later this month...Dougla..we share the same birthday...
Old 01-02-2006, 05:47 PM   #11 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 701
I go once a month for facials and brow waxing, but I have not the "full" spa thing in about a year. I got "the works" last year before my wedding....and it was wonderful. I think the price normally depends on what services you bundle together and if lunch is included, etc. In looking for a spa package for a friend, I found this place that offers a "Pajama Party" Spa weekend....I hope to be able to check it out with some friends....see below

http://www.harbourinn.com/spa-packages.html
Old 01-02-2006, 06:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami
I go once a month for facials and brow waxing, but I have not the "full" spa thing in about a year. I got "the works" last year before my wedding....and it was wonderful. I think the price normally depends on what services you bundle together and if lunch is included, etc. In looking for a spa package for a friend, I found this place that offers a "Pajama Party" Spa weekend....I hope to be able to check it out with some friends....see below

http://www.harbourinn.com/spa-packages.html
I like the "Pajama Party" thing.. I'll have to look into that.
Old 01-03-2006, 11:35 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 5,783
i am thinking bout going here and doing the transformation journey and a brazilian wax

http://www.dmaiurbanspa.com/prices.htm

Old 01-03-2006, 11:37 AM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 745
Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
How was it?
I received Blisscertificate for Christmas for a Facial...
did they pressure you to buy their maintainance products?
Old 01-03-2006, 12:13 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 5,783
oh lawdd i just book my appt for the 14th
at Jencare Spa in Green Acres mall..this place is soo hard to get an appt with. i keep hearing how great it is

So i am getting Spa Package 4
its a facial, full body massage, manicure, pedicure, and full body scrub for 200 bucks

i am also gonna spring the extra 45 for a brazilian and eyebrow wax...i must say this birthday celebration looking kinda good