Old 03-31-2004, 10:19 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,694
So I've been doing very well...

in my heels. Allyuh was right, practice does help. I bought some higher inch heels and practiced wearing them around the house. The last two parties I've been to, I've worn them and felt pretty comfortable. And I was rhel puttin down some moves in meh heels.
Old 03-31-2004, 10:43 AM   #2 (permalink)

Re: So I've been doing very well...

Originally posted by Dougla_Ting
in my heels. Allyuh was right, practice does help. I bought some higher inch heels and practiced wearing them around the house. The last two parties I've been to, I've worn them and felt pretty comfortable. And I was rhel puttin down some moves in meh heels.
welcome to the other side :p
Old 03-31-2004, 10:51 AM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 601

I love heels so much. Just find some comfortable pairs and you can get on bad with them.
Old 03-31-2004, 12:31 PM   #4 (permalink)
strength, courage, wisdom

Credits: 2,320
i did heels last saturday......interesting experience..

funny how yuh feet start to hurt AS SOON AS the music stops.....
Old 03-31-2004, 12:43 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally posted by soca junkie

so true, once you stop dancing you start crying & kick off them shoes
Old 03-31-2004, 01:13 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,799

u had on heels...and i was feeling short

Old 03-31-2004, 01:26 PM   #7 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 187

*welcomes you with open arms*
Old 03-31-2004, 01:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
~Sweet Sugah City Gyul~

Credits: 259
Re: Re: So I've been doing very well...

Originally posted by zenzele1
I love heels so much. Just find some comfortable pairs and you can get on bad with them.
I agree, besides, I can't see myself in anything else but heels when i go out.
Old 03-31-2004, 03:47 PM   #9 (permalink)
Look de Storm coming

Credits: 242
I dunno

did some heels about 2 weekends ago and ah muss say that the moment I stood still for like a minute I was in exterme pain.

I had some stillettos (sp?). I dunno if I was 2 heavy for the shoes but boy did they hurt.

dancing no pain at all,when de music stop ah thought I was seeing stars.

My problem is they tend to hurt the balls of my feet and sometimes the center of my foot feels like it is strecthing and about to break.

How do I retify this problem?

I love heels but like they doh love me
Old 03-31-2004, 03:56 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 5,627
Originally posted by Quiet Storm
I dunno

did some heels about 2 weekends ago and ah muss say that the moment I stood still for like a minute I was in exterme pain.

I had some stillettos (sp?). I dunno if I was 2 heavy for the shoes but boy did they hurt.

My problem is they tend to hurt the balls of my feet and sometimes the center of my foot feels like it is strecthing and about to break.

you probably have wear lower heels... that used to happent o my aunt
Old 03-31-2004, 04:27 PM   #11 (permalink)
Old School Member

Credits: 561

Keep up the good work. U have no clue how sexy women look in heels
Old 03-31-2004, 05:36 PM   #12 (permalink)

As long as I was dancing I was fine. When a song play that I wasn't feelin, I had to lean on de table.
Old 03-31-2004, 05:42 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally posted by Quiet Storm
I dunno

Even though I did pretty well in the heels. I know that I still can't wear just ANY heels. Make sure that they are comfortable and have adequate padding in the soles. I'm finding that Nine West has some VERY comfortable heels. I also buy my heels a half size to a size bigger, that helps.
Old 03-31-2004, 05:43 PM   #14 (permalink)

Re: Re: So I've been doing very well...

Originally posted by Perseverance
Keep up the good work. U have no clue how sexy women look in heels
I was feelin too cute.
Old 04-01-2004, 12:03 PM   #15 (permalink)
strength, courage, wisdom

Credits: 2,320
As long as I was dancing I was fine. When a song play that I wasn't feelin, I had to lean on de table.
exactly....when i was walkin to the car to go home i was ready to kick them off and walk barefoot...but not a good idea on flatbush avenue