Old 07-18-2007, 12:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
You worserer than I

Credits: 3,783
So I'm an Avon Lady Now.Woooohooo!

yeah so I really wanna buy my first house by late next year. I was tryna figure out how to supplement my income without having to sell my patacake or totally avoid having fun for the next year...

looking in Lucky magazine i saw some real cool products from MARK...a younger line Avon came out with that can rival mac and the like and with MUCH cheaper pricing

so yesterday at lunch I went to the avon office and signed up. hey, why not. So now I sell Avon and MARK...its younger line.

So this is my coming out party. In a few days I'll have my website link up in my sig and you all can shop there. Or email/PM/IM/call me to schedule a meetup or delivery of catalogs

Please think of me for personal purchases, gifts, birthdays, holiday shopping, momma day, poppa day, graduation, your first orgasm. Shoot me an email and I'll offer great suggestions at really great prices. It's the new hot ish. Trust me.

And if I smell good as hell or have on something u like in a party, Holla at me.

Essi
Old 07-18-2007, 12:41 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 15,477
Dutty {HD} say he will crush yuh kneecaps if yuh cross Eastern Parkway into his Mary Kay territory, if he sell 2 more boxes he gets the Pink Cadillac wit new rims.
Old 07-18-2007, 12:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,420
Originally Posted by Agent Jack Bauer View Post
Dutty {HD} say he will crush yuh kneecaps if yuh cross Eastern Parkway into his Mary Kay territory, if he sell 2 more boxes he gets the Pink Cadillac wit new rims.
Old 07-18-2007, 12:49 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 699
Originally Posted by Essiquibo View Post
yeah so I really wanna buy my first house by late next year. I was tryna figure out how to supplement my income without having to sell my patacake or totally avoid having fun for the next year...
good decision

De market bearish on wrinkle-up patacake deez days.
Old 07-18-2007, 12:55 PM   #5 (permalink)
You worserer than I

Credits: 3,783
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
good decision

future customers!
Old 07-18-2007, 01:07 PM   #6 (permalink)

shame....
Old 07-18-2007, 01:25 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 820

looking in Lucky magazine i saw some real cool products from MARK...a younger line Avon came out with that can rival mac and the like and with MUCH cheaper pricing

so yesterday at lunch I went to the avon office and signed up. hey, why not. So now I sell Avon and MARK...its younger line.

So this is my coming out party. In a few days I'll have my website link up in my sig and you all can shop there. Or email/PM/IM/call me to schedule a meetup or delivery of catalogs

Please think of me for personal purchases, gifts, birthdays, holiday shopping, momma day, poppa day, graduation, your first orgasm. Shoot me an email and I'll offer great suggestions at really great prices. It's the new hot ish. Trust me.

And if I smell good as hell or have on something u like in a party, Holla at me.

Essi
So, I've thought about getting into this, but I was wondering, what do you, as the avon rep, get out of it?
Old 07-18-2007, 01:31 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 699
future customers!

I hear when you done sponge off yuh does take off yuh patacake wring it and hang it up behind de door tuh dry.
Originally Posted by VictoriaECD View Post
So, I've thought about getting into this, but I was wondering, what do you, as the avon rep, get out of it?
Commission...duhh!
Old 07-18-2007, 01:35 PM   #9 (permalink)
forever hungry!

Credits: 18,479

Essi

does avon still sell that skin intensive care stuff cuz i've been one ashy mofo when my mum stop gettin them for me
Old 07-18-2007, 01:44 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by haitiandiva View Post
does avon still sell that skin intensive care stuff cuz i've been one ashy mofo when my mum stop gettin them for me
Yes they still have it! I ordered the 33fl oz. lotion for $7.99 on sale the other day! I bought three of them, hopefull they last a couple months until the next sale!
Old 07-18-2007, 01:48 PM   #11 (permalink)
forever hungry!

Credits: 18,479
Originally Posted by VictoriaECD View Post
Yes they still have it! I ordered the 33fl oz. lotion for $7.99 on sale the other day! I bought three of them, hopefull they last a couple months until the next sale!
if i stop by yuh place, you gonna leh me have one free of charge
Old 07-18-2007, 01:52 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 47
If you could get out of it, get out.

I do sales for Arbonne International and the products are way better than Avon and the comission is better. If you are interested send me a PM. I tried Avon for a while but the incentives were not as good as Arbonne's. If not, best of luck to you.
Old 07-18-2007, 02:42 PM   #13 (permalink)
Le Freak

Credits: 168

Essi
Good luck with your venture Essi and I will keep you in mind for gift ideas.
Old 07-18-2007, 02:49 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by haitiandiva View Post
if i stop by yuh place, you gonna leh me have one free of charge
I definitely would as long as I get an invite to some big shindig where I can sit an eat all of the food your parents paid for! Them Haitian weddings are no joke..esp if you marry a doctor! HELLOOOOOOOOOOO!
Old 07-18-2007, 10:47 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 3,387
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
good decision

im about to get my amway hustle on for the holiday season....then im gonna move on to Kirby vacuums.