Old 06-17-2009, 03:36 AM   #16 (permalink)

Credits: 5,600
Originally Posted by Jugosa_Reina View Post
Let me post it before Jaze does
First pic I took with it. Not to good but I will get a better one soon
dat aint bald ...

Looks cute still!!
Old 06-17-2009, 10:49 AM   #17 (permalink)
Boooooooom

Credits: 73,763
Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
dat aint bald ...

Looks cute still!!
Trust me It's bald, lol I never cut my hair this short before. When I get some better pics I will post them. It is shaved in the back and the sides.
Thanks
Old 06-17-2009, 11:01 AM   #18 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 23,299
I want to color it a bright red but I am still thinking about what will look best for me.
I keep touching my head lol Can't believe I did this but O well I like it. Who ever prefers the long hair to flipping bad I have the bag come and get it

My husband didn't understand why, and I asked him like 50x if he was comfortable with it. Each time he said yes, so yeah if they want to see my hair it's somewhere in the county landfill. As for bright red are we talking crayola red or keyshia cole red? I'm thinking of doing my usual golden bronze or cooper, which is usually my color of choice, and then if I get bored I'll just put a bright rinse over it. Thank goodness I'm not working in an office these days, lol.

Yes Buffalo does get warm weather, we just have sucky winters
that y'all do have over us, and y'all can keep it lol
Old 06-17-2009, 11:04 AM   #19 (permalink)
Boooooooom

This maybe a shade brighter
Now stop sicking and give me some tips and ideas
so-i-am-officially-bald-redhair.jpg  
Old 06-17-2009, 11:13 AM   #20 (permalink)
Le Freak

Credits: 165
Trust me It's bald, lol I never cut my hair this short before. When I get some better pics I will post them. It is shaved in the back and the sides.
Thanks
back and sides???? hurry up wid d betta pic...in the one u posted it looks jus fine doh
Old 06-17-2009, 11:31 AM   #21 (permalink)
M.I.T.E

Jugosa, that cut actually looks good on you. The length on top works well with your face's round shape because it gives it some length. Glad you didn't go for the pixie cut!

Let us know how the colouring goes!
Old 06-17-2009, 11:48 AM   #22 (permalink)

Credits: 160,079
It looks fine to me.

I would say get some garnier fructise extra hold gel for the stubborn pieces
1) so a few spiral curls on the long pieces in the front and get all of it going forward.
2) alternately you can do like a frohawk "bump" in the front and pin your hair backwards like that chick Janelle Monae' (not exactly like this but inspired by...)

Old 06-17-2009, 12:25 PM   #23 (permalink)
Boooooooom

Thanks Mrs.Skills and M.I.T.E for the compliment.
M.I.T.E Still thinking about the color will keep allyah posted
Mrs.Skillz the sides are like a centimeter long if that, bottom of the back is very short like a fade and towards the middle and upward there is like an inch of hair
Thanks Taj for the idea, I really like mohawk inspired hair styles

Last edited by Jugosa_Reina; 06-17-2009 at 12:28 PM..
Old 06-17-2009, 01:25 PM   #24 (permalink)
life is beautiful

Credits: 7,088
Jugosa_Reina the cut is very flattering to your face and it's far from bald. Looks good.

Mr. Bean no, not indian. I just like to try different hairstyles.
Old 06-17-2009, 02:32 PM   #25 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,826
Let me post it before Jaze does
First pic I took with it. Not to good but I will get a better one soon
WOW what made you do it? It suits your face.
Old 06-17-2009, 02:49 PM   #26 (permalink)
Boooooooom

Originally Posted by **Vincy-Soca-Diva** View Post
WOW what made you do it? It suits your face.
I have always wanted very short hair but was to afriad to do so. I see a lot of woman with very short hair and it looks beautiful on them, wanted to see what it would be like on me. Also the summer is approaching and short hair is easier to manage than long hair. My hair was a hot mess, it too so much time and effort daily to keep it looking the way it did.So I finally decided that I was going to do it, (it's just hair it will grow back) and I just went for it before I changed my mind like I have done so many times before.
Thanks
Old 06-17-2009, 04:53 PM   #27 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,826
I have always wanted very short hair but was to afriad to do so. I see a lot of woman with very short hair and it looks beautiful on them, wanted to see what it would be like on me. Also the summer is approaching and short hair is easier to manage than long hair. My hair was a hot mess, it too so much time and effort daily to keep it looking the way it did.So I finally decided that I was going to do it, (it's just hair it will grow back) and I just went for it before I changed my mind like I have done so many times before.
Thanks
girl some people hair never grow back. Yea but everyone tries the short hair. I did it I loved it but after awhile I missed my hair. So Go Brave and I hope you get what you like. What does boo have to say .
Old 06-17-2009, 06:48 PM   #28 (permalink)
Boooooooom

girl some people hair never grow back. Yea but everyone tries the short hair. I did it I loved it but after awhile I missed my hair. So Go Brave and I hope you get what you like. What does boo have to say .
He doesn't know yet, but I will see him next week. I am scared because he always talks about my hair and plays in it
I hope it grows back, slowly though
Any who was bored when I got home so took a few pics
so-i-am-officially-bald-5056_92521228140_500428140_1987210_7530526_n.jpg   so-i-am-officially-bald-5056_92521218140_500428140_1987209_4406828_n.jpg   so-i-am-officially-bald-5056_92521193140_500428140_1987205_1871463_n.jpg   so-i-am-officially-bald-5056_92521168140_500428140_1987201_7942547_n.jpg  
Old 06-18-2009, 05:28 PM   #29 (permalink)
Boooooooom

What does boo have to say .
He hates it
O well I love it
Old 06-18-2009, 06:52 PM   #30 (permalink)
Sweetness Fuh Dayssss

Credits: 16,063
He hates it
O well I love it
They always do at first. Don't dig nuttin.