Credits: 1,077
What would you say are good sneakers to workout in? (Brands/Models) Or any suggested links to check out would be great!
My workout is mixed with cardio, boxing and strength training... Thanks!! ![]() |
da sweet one
Credits: 1,058
I always stick to my Nike's when it comes to sneakers... here are a few... u can also check the lightweight and stability ones
sneakers |
Credits: 4,505
Yeah I agree, Sauconys are great too!! But some people don't even know that these trainers/sneaks all have a different purpose for working out! So, if you're going to go in the store let them know what yuh using them for or try this is online store:
http://www.nike.com/nikegoddess/inde...ef=global_home |
Credits: 1,077
I usually buy nike's myself..But some of the women at the club like new balance..They say it is a lot lighter than nike for cross-training.
da sweet one
Credits: 1,058
I was jus bout to say that i've heard New Balance and Saucony are good brands too .... if ur looking for lightweight Nike does have some that are specifically termed lightweight, u should check them out... but like Empress said... ur best bet is to talk to someone in the store tell them what u will be using the shoe for and they can probably suggest a few shoes and then I would make my decision on comfort, style and price
Credits: 5,627
Nike is good.. the shocks line works well for the gym...
New Balance is also good.. but I find they hurt my insteps a bit after a long workout.... My friend only uses Saucony.. she loves them.... |
Credits: 699
Stick to a good pair of cross-trainers...since that's what you'll be doing, training across several athletic disciplines. Nike of course, leads the cross-trainers field. For running, Adidas, and particularly Saucony and New Balance lead the field...I'd keep that in mind before getting them for the gym.