Old 04-25-2005, 12:27 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,790
small waist..big backside/wide hips

i getting sick and tired of dis chit..everytime i buy a pants..i have to buy 1 size larger to accomodate my backside...my fave work pants form old navy..i usually wear an 8 but b/c of my backside i have to get a 10..damn trainer said..working out build muscle..de muscle won't even squeeze to let me fit in de damn pants without looking like a pig in a blanket

and de size 10 wait fitt on my lower waist..but when i put it to my natural waist and tighten my bell i look like de top of my pants full of pleats

any brands that are for petite fit women that accomodate this small waist. big backside ting and don't tell me to go to a tailor

Old 04-25-2005, 12:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
Dr. Taina's patient!

Credits: 141
Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
i getting sick and tired of dis chit..everytime i buy a pants..i have to buy 1 size larger to accomodate my backside...my fave work pants form old navy..i usually wear an 8 but b/c of my backside i have to get a 10..damn trainer said..working out build muscle..de muscle won't even squeeze to let me fit in de damn pants without looking like a pig in a blanket

and de size 10 wait fitt on my lower waist..but when i put it to my natural waist and tighten my bell i look like de top of my pants full of pleats

any brands that are for petite fit women that accomodate this small waist. big backside ting and don't tell me to go to a tailor
So wha's de problem now?
Old 04-25-2005, 12:34 PM   #3 (permalink)
Closet Exhibitionist

Credits: 3,307

story of my life... when u find out how to solve the problem send me a PM...
Old 04-25-2005, 12:34 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by 1stclass yute
So wha's de problem now?
pants too loose at waist wid siz 10..and too tight pon butt wid 8

Old 04-25-2005, 12:37 PM   #5 (permalink)
Dr. Taina's patient!

pants too loose at waist wid siz 10..and too tight pon butt wid 8
Ah jus jokin wit yuh! Undastand dat i'z a man doh see dat as a problem atall.....from my point of view at least
Old 04-25-2005, 12:37 PM   #6 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 633

I have the same problem. There're no brands for us that I know of. Invest in a good belt.
Old 04-25-2005, 12:39 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sk gyal
I have the same problem. There're no brands for us that I know of. Invest in a good belt.

i had one pair of pants from larry levine that fit great..but i hate pants wid elastic in de waist

Old 04-25-2005, 12:40 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 16,199
I have the same problem. I try to get strech jeans but for work pants I can never find a decent fit.
Old 04-25-2005, 12:41 PM   #9 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 633
i had one pair of pants from larry levine that fit great..but i hate pants wid elastic in de waist
Me too. That's a no-no.
Old 04-25-2005, 12:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
Dr. Taina's patient!

Hmm. Looks like allyuh blessed an cursed at de same time oui
Old 04-25-2005, 01:10 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 14,225
i know bout jeans , apple bottoms made fuh you.
Old 04-25-2005, 01:53 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 2,682
I have the same problem finding jeans/pants that fit my butt, legs and waist properly. The waist is always several inches too big. The only solution is to get the waist altered. They don't make jeans/pants to accomodate.

Last edited by Dougla Ting; 04-25-2005 at 02:11 PM..
Old 04-25-2005, 01:54 PM   #13 (permalink)
Steuuuupssss!

Credits: 6,207

"pig in a blanket"...you too funny! I know about the pants story! So I can empathise...all the pants regardless of size to damn short fuh me! My girlfriends with longer legs than mine now resort to buying 2 pants cutting them and lenghthening them with the second pair! Ah does dead, ´cause the things look real jokey with all those joints!
Old 04-25-2005, 02:08 PM   #14 (permalink)
forever hungry!

Credits: 18,475

girl i know exactly how u feeling!! As someone said earlier...invest in a good belt.......
Old 04-25-2005, 02:20 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 2,682
Originally Posted by haitiandiva
girl i know exactly how u feeling!! As someone said earlier...invest in a good belt.......
But the belt does make it look worse. The waist of the pants does hang down below the belt between the loops or gather up.