Old 09-14-2008, 12:14 PM   #1 (permalink)

Skin Lightening Products or Home Remedies

I'm looking for suggestions on some products that will lighten a specific area of my face effected by a product I was using to get rid of ingrown hairs.

I saw a You Tube tutorial that gave a recipe of :

extra vigin olive oil 1/2/cup
vinegar 1/4 cup
water 1/4 cup

I would really appreciate any other suggestions

Thanks
Old 09-14-2008, 12:25 PM   #2 (permalink)
In retirement.

Originally Posted by lovely1 View Post
I'm looking for suggestions on some products that will lighten a specific area of my face effected by a product I was using to get rid of ingrown hairs.

I saw a You Tube tutorial that gave a recipe of :

extra vigin olive oil 1/2/cup
vinegar 1/4 cup
water 1/4 cup

I would really appreciate any other suggestions

Thanks
sorry only know about lemon juice and baking soda (which is basically home face scrub)

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 09-14-2008, 01:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Catylst Ent. Groupie

Yea lemon juice.. that worked for me
Old 09-17-2008, 10:38 AM   #4 (permalink)

in what way was the lemon juice used by itself?

i've basically mixed the baking soda and lemon juice together and have applied on the effected area twice a day.