Old 01-13-2006, 02:12 PM   #1 (permalink)
Truly Blessed

Credits: 347
Skin Creams

I have very dry skin year round, and recently I have chosen to go with Lubriderm which is doing OK, but I was wondering if there was anything out there that might do a better job.
Old 01-13-2006, 02:17 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 6,722
Originally Posted by sweet trini ting
I have very dry skin year round, and recently I have chosen to go with Lubriderm which is doing OK, but I was wondering if there was anything out there that might do a better job.
I find that Cetaphil is really good.
Old 01-13-2006, 02:18 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 16,339
Dermasil, Nivea, Body Butter from the Body Shop and good 'ole Natural Shea Butter & Olive Oil.
Old 01-13-2006, 02:26 PM   #4 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 702

Is it for face or body?
Old 01-13-2006, 02:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,853
cocoa butter
Old 01-13-2006, 02:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
Truly Blessed

Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami
Is it for face or body?

Body
TD... I saw the cetaphil on the shelves maybe next time I'll try it....how does it smell

Ms.H... I tried Nivea it didn't work , my skin was still dry
Old 01-13-2006, 02:32 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 16,339
Body
TD... I saw the cetaphil on the shelves maybe next time I'll try it....how does it smell

Ms.H... I tried Nivea it didn't work , my skin was still dry
do you exfoliate your skin? sometimes it's best to get a good body scrub (try a natural oatmeal scrub) to get down through the layers of dry skin and renew it. then you can start anew with moisturization.
Old 01-13-2006, 03:01 PM   #8 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 464
I too have dry skin and I use Lubriderm oatmeal or Aveeno daily but I do shea butter twice a week or so. I also exfoliate in the shower once a week. I use Bath and Body Works Fig scrub.
Old 01-13-2006, 04:03 PM   #9 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 702
For the body try Gene's Swiss Vitamin E Collagen Complex. You can get it from Sam's Club. It is cheap too....like $6 for 16oz. I have very dry skin in the winter, plus the dry heat from heaters and then the wind and ting, does a job on yuh skin. I use it right after a shower while I am still wet/damp. For the extra dry days I use "unpetroleum" jelly mixed with the Gene's....and if I want to add a little smell good, I mix in either shea butter, or the body butters from The Body Shop. You can get the "unpetroleum" from http://www.avalonnaturalproducts.com/
Old 01-13-2006, 04:32 PM   #10 (permalink)
Truly Blessed

Thanks guys, I will try de exfoliating ting cause de closest I come to doing that is with the Dove gentle exfoliating bar/wash

St Croix Mami... thanks fuh de link
Old 01-13-2006, 06:17 PM   #11 (permalink)
Mrs . (A.k.A Mrs. Dot)

Credits: 60,851
Originally Posted by Libralove83
cocoa butter
and shea butter all natural mixed together it will feel good and smooth on skin
Old 01-13-2006, 06:26 PM   #12 (permalink)
Drunk and disorderly

Credits: 892
St Ives 24hr moisture is really good.
Old 01-13-2006, 06:42 PM   #13 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Originally Posted by sexy_jammette
St Ives 24hr moisture is really good.
I tried that once and I looked like Ashy Larry by the end of the day.
Old 01-13-2006, 06:49 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 2,693
I also have very dry skin and have tried many different creams, lotions and butters. What I use now, that has been working great for me is Johnson & Johnson Baby oil gel. It keeps my skin moist allll day. It smells soooo good, I love the lavendar. There's also chamomile, aloe, and some others.
Old 01-13-2006, 06:51 PM   #15 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
I also have very dry skin and have tried many different creams, lotions and butters. What I use now, that has been working great for me is Johnson & Johnson Baby oil gel. It keeps my skin moist allll day.
I sometimes mix that with my regular lotion if I want to be extra soft (like for my man!)