Old 12-16-2003, 12:15 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,703
Size Illusions

So I went shopping on Saturday. Bought three pairs of jeans (all the same brand) One is a size 4, one a size 6 and one a size 8. Now how is that possible?
Old 12-16-2003, 12:20 PM   #2 (permalink)

Re: Size Illusions

Originally posted by Dougla_Ting
So I went shopping on Saturday. Bought three pairs of jeans (all the same brand) One is a size 4, one a size 6 and one a size 8. Now how is that possible?
lycra or lack of lycra :p I can't wear jean's w/o lycra
Old 12-16-2003, 12:36 PM   #3 (permalink)

Re: Re: Size Illusions

Originally posted by amprincess
lycra or lack of lycra :p I can't wear jean's w/o lycra
Well the size four had stretch, the size 6, not so much stretch and the size 8 no stretch (but that one is not a very fitted style anyway)
I still think it's ridiculous how the sizes fluctuate because I'm not the type that would try to squeeze into a smaller size just because it has stretch, I go for what feels comfortable. Just because you can fit into a jeans doesn't mean it's your size. Because even a jeans with stretch can be uncomfortable if you buy it too small. But I like my jeans with a little stretch if they're fitted it just feels so much more comfortable.
Old 12-16-2003, 12:47 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 5,807
u should not even worry bout that..wear whatever fits b/c every designer has a different cut that will fit u differently...and even with the same designer..the diff jean style fit diff..in some gap bootcut..i gotta buy 10 and in others i wear an 6 or 8

Old 12-16-2003, 12:47 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,079
Also...you may want to check what sections you bought the jeans..I found out a while ago - that a Junior size is smaller than a regular adult size....so a regular adult 4 can be a junior 8...
Old 12-16-2003, 01:01 PM   #6 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 188
that's why i never buy pants online. different cut, different make, different material etc....my pants range from 4 to 12.
Old 12-16-2003, 01:25 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by MrsSocaflex
that's why i never buy pants online. different cut, different make, different material etc....my pants range from 4 to 12.
Me neither, I have to try on all pants before I buy it.
Old 12-16-2003, 02:16 PM   #8 (permalink)
da sweet one

Credits: 1,067
size doh mena nothin to me when it comes to pants ... its all bout trial and error and PRAY dat at least one pair fit