Old 04-12-2005, 10:41 AM   #1 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Credits: 2,691
Signature Scent

Does anyone have a signature scent? Like are you a Coco Chanel girl, a Strawberries & Champagne girl (Victoria's Secret)... Let us know.

I know I personally like way too many fragrances to have a signature scent. Like today I am wearing Pink Suede cream by Avon, Pink something () body spray by Victoria's Secret and Chance by Chanel perfume
Old 04-12-2005, 10:44 AM   #2 (permalink)

i used to always wear eternity for men, or ck1 now i'm in love with Be delicious from Donna Karen
Old 04-12-2005, 10:45 AM   #3 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 590
Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
i used to always wear eternity for men, or ck1 now i'm in love with Be delicious from Donna Karen
I love that scent

Right now im stuck on curious from Britney Spears Before for years it was Ralph Lauren Romance.
Old 04-12-2005, 10:46 AM   #4 (permalink)
Pinky Can Balance

Credits: 189
I love Jadore by Christian Dior and I love Irresitible by Givenchy and I love Love Spell from Victoria Secret
Old 04-12-2005, 10:47 AM   #5 (permalink)
IslandGem

Credits: 765
Rapture and Very Sexy hands down...VS
Old 04-12-2005, 10:53 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 16,182
I go through phases. I wore Clinique Happy for a year. I used to love DKNY. I now wear on alternate days:

Clinque Happy
Burberry Tender Touch
DKNY Be Delicious
Gucci Envy Me
Vera Wang

I like to mix my Gucci and Vera Wang together. It smell too nice.
Old 04-12-2005, 11:01 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 3,011
I am a Chanel girl overalll...Coco, Chance, Madamoiselle and Cristalle

but I like Dior Addict, Lolita Lempicka, Dolce & Gabana Light Blue, and Ralph Lauren Safari depending on my mood...

I dont like any of the VS scents...
Old 04-12-2005, 11:12 AM   #8 (permalink)

I love the new Donna Karan fragrance too! It's the one in the apple shaped bottle right? I love Dolce & Gabanna Light Blue for day & Hugo Boss Deep Red for nighttime!
Old 04-12-2005, 11:15 AM   #9 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

I love Pearberry by Bath & Body!! When they stopped making it for a while I nearly went mad!

Current perfumes that I wear, I rotate and sometimes match the scent with what I'm wearing (don't ask!):
J'Adore
Dior Chris 1947
Chance (Chanel)
Coolwater
Michael Kors
Kors by Michael Kors
Ralph
I rediscovered Fendi, but use it in moderation
Versace Red Jeans (sometimes, it kind of annoys me at times)
(I missing some, but I can't visualize them on my dresser )

I sometimes go into my sisters stock
Escada's Island Kiss,
Coco Mademoiselle, and
Light Blue (D&G).
I used to hate that Light Blue! But I think it must have been when I had hay fever or something, because I does use it sometimes now :)
Old 04-12-2005, 11:16 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 16,182
Originally Posted by montREALady
I love Pearberry by Bath & Body!! When they stopped making it for a while I nearly went mad!

Current perfumes that I wear, I rotate and sometimes match the scent with that I'm wearing (don't ask!):
J'Adore
Dior Chris 1947
Chance (Chanel)
Coolwater
Michael Kors
Kors by Michael Kors
Ralph

Escada's Island Kiss,
Coco Mademoiselle, and
Light Blue (D&G).
I used to hate that Light Blue! But I think it must have been when I had hay fever or something, because I does use it sometimes now :)
I forgot about Chris 1947. That is my casual scent.
Old 04-12-2005, 11:32 AM   #11 (permalink)
Former IMIX POSTER Child

Originally Posted by XtasyReds
I go through phases. I wore Clinique Happy for a year. I used to love DKNY. I now wear on alternate days:

Clinque Happy
Burberry Tender Touch
DKNY Be Delicious
Gucci Envy Me
Vera Wang

I like to mix my Gucci and Vera Wang together. It smell too nice.
OH GOSH, I NEED A NEW BOTTLE OF HAPPY! That is one scent I was addicted to!!! I see they have two different ones now? Happy Heart and another one...
Old 04-12-2005, 11:48 AM   #12 (permalink)
trini by bloodnotrelation

Credits: 151
do u ladys know what pheromones are?
Old 04-12-2005, 11:49 AM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 19,773

Oh my..allyuh giving me a headache just poppin in dis thread...I cyah take perfume atall atall

Give me dem bath and body works sprays any day
Old 04-12-2005, 11:53 AM   #14 (permalink)
Old School Member

Credits: 557
Originally Posted by montREALady

Current perfumes that I wear, I rotate and sometimes match the scent with what I'm wearing (don't ask!):
J'Adore
Dior Chris 1947
Chance (Chanel)
Coolwater
Michael Kors
Kors by Michael Kors
Ralph

Escada's Island Kiss,
Coco Mademoiselle, and
Light Blue (D&G).
...I feel very sorry for the man who have to buy all ah dat on holidays.
Old 04-12-2005, 12:00 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 3,011
Originally Posted by SkoolboY
...I feel very sorry for the man who have to buy all ah dat on holidays.

I actually hate men to buy perfume for me unless they inquired ahead of time what fragrance I wanted...I prefer to get that myself...

Some others I have but hardly ever wear...

Cool Water
Gucci Envy
Jadore
Chloe