Old 07-16-2005, 02:20 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 26
Shopping in de Caribbean

Aight seein dis is the 'in vogue' section i tink i cud ask this, aight i gotta go shoppin for clothes an ting dis summer and i dont got a visa so dat rule out goin to de states, so wunna kno any Caribbean countries (besides b'dos, j'ca and t&t) where de shopping good?
Old 07-16-2005, 02:25 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,233
don't you need a visa to get to de other caribbean countries

anywayz, my friend in tortola goes to Page Ranking for the weekend for shopping and as a child my mother used to go to margarita for de weekend.
Old 07-16-2005, 02:42 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by sharkbait
don't you need a visa to get to de other caribbean countries

anywayz, my friend in tortola goes to Page Ranking for the weekend for shopping and as a child my mother used to go to margarita for de weekend.
anyplace related to de states( i.e Page Ranking) requires an american visa which i dont have, margarita sound nice doa
Old 07-16-2005, 03:08 PM   #4 (permalink)
can u handle me?

Location: where is the greatest CARNIVAL?..well then yuh find meh!
Credits: 1,708
Aruba, Curacao, Magarita....
Old 07-16-2005, 04:10 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by saucytrini
Aruba, Curacao, Magarita....
thanks, i gine check out some airfare for dem and see how tings look
Old 07-16-2005, 07:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Unregistered User

Credits: 635
St.Maarten
Old 07-16-2005, 07:34 PM   #7 (permalink)
~Sweet Sugah City Gyul~

Credits: 259
SXM.... clothes are very cheap down there..
Old 07-16-2005, 07:56 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 2,718
I find shopping is good in trinidad... margarita, and SXM.... and if yuh guts could stand it... try Bogata.. Columbia
Old 07-16-2005, 08:06 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trinibaje
I find shopping is good in trinidad... margarita, and SXM.... and if yuh guts could stand it... try Bogata.. Columbia
Columbia? i dont tink so, next ting somebody stash way some cocaine in my luggage and i get lock up, SXM is st marteen? and i have no idea where margarita is
Old 07-16-2005, 08:16 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Bajanchico
Columbia? i dont tink so, next ting somebody stash way some cocaine in my luggage and i get lock up, SXM is st marteen? and i have no idea where margarita is

allyuh does watch tooo much TV..... besides the brazilians.. columbians know style and fashion..

SXM is st. maarten ... margarita is an island off the coast of venezula...
Old 07-16-2005, 08:23 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 3,041
After Trinidad I would say Margarita...

*makes note to self to go bday shopping in Sept.*
Old 07-16-2005, 08:25 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY

wait my bday in september too!
Old 07-16-2005, 08:25 PM   #13 (permalink)

oh really???
Old 07-16-2005, 08:40 PM   #14 (permalink)

so in Margarita i cud find brand name clothes at good prices like in T&T?
Old 07-16-2005, 09:05 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 14,233
Originally Posted by Bajanchico
wait my bday in september too!
me three