Credits: 822
Shampoos, Conditioners, and Scalp Moisturizers(Grease)
So, when I go get my hair doobied, after they wash it, it is never as dry as when I wash it at home. For you women with permed, dry hair..what shampoo & conditioner do you use at home to get that same texture they get in the salon? What other tricks do you use when you was your hair at home to get it looking like the wonderful dominicans do?
I know that because I blow dry instead of wet set my hair, it cannot be the same, but I wash and then grease the scalp, but my hair still seems so dry. |
Credits: 756
you can't replicate the same feel (unless you're a pro yourself)! It's something special that they do to keep you coming back (and spend more $)
Plus my hair is so thick, it takes me double the amount of time to do it and have it look somewhat presentable. It's easier for me to just make it down to the salon ![]() |
Credits: 7,287
Ms.Allison
Credits: 247
also what kinda grease are u using? |
Sweet Like Sugar
Credits: 127
You're hair never ever comes out the same way i don't know what they do. So i usually roller set my hair because it is safer for the hair instead of blow drying.
Freedom
Credits: 46,612
i figured out the secret lonnnnngg time....it has to do wit the setting lotion...i recommend usin lottabody foam wrap settin lotion and instead of blow dryin invest in a hairdryer(i got mine for $30) and believe me ur hair comes out nice and silky like the salon
as to grease, I used some one of the indian hemp ones....no clue whether it's good or not.... fntsy: thanks, my sister has a dryer she does not use, so I can easily use it...I will try the lottabody foam.... |
Last edited by VictoriaECD; 05-25-2006 at 10:01 AM.. |
Your Royal Sexiness
Credits: 127,957
I use profectiv hair moisturizer on my damp hair and then I use Holly wood beauty olive oil. Then I blow dry it with the round brush. After I use a lil bit more olive oil and it's shiny light and good to go
Credits: 138
orielshay, you may want to try Kera Care products (Shampoo and Conditioner) for your hair. It is a little pricey, but it works really nice in people hiar. I am not a hair grease user, so I am sure what type of hair grease to use.
Good Luck |
Credits: 7,287
i just starting using Mizani to relax my hair. My hair came out good. no breakage. but after 5 weeks i was in desperate need of a touch up. |
M.B.I male body inspector
Credits: 230
been usin dat fuh a couple yrs now... i doh use no grease ... my hair ent fuh dat ... i use IC Fantasia moisturizer |