Old 03-02-2007, 09:07 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,485
Scarf it up!

I'm loving this neck accessory instead of wearing a necklace sometimes:

Old 03-02-2007, 12:38 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,273
Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn View Post

I'm all about the scarf, just ordered some the other day.
Old 03-02-2007, 12:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Undercover

Credits: 283,486
I am into scarfs... love them.. love them, love them..I worked for the Echo design group and most of what we did was scarfs...so I have alot of them, and had to come up with creative ways of using them...

It can be a great fashion accessory if done right.

this is some of their stuff

http://www.echodesign.com/categories.php?cPath=1_56
Old 03-02-2007, 12:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,412
Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
I am into scarfs... love them.. love them, love them..I worked for the Echo design group and most of what we did was scarfs...so I have alot of them, and had to come up with creative ways of using them...

It can be a great fashion accessory if done right.

this is some of their stuff

http://www.echodesign.com/categories.php?cPath=1_56

echo makes BEAUTIFUL scarves!
Old 03-02-2007, 01:06 PM   #5 (permalink)
Undercover

square knot
This wardrobe staple can enhance any outfit.Tie it at your neck or pull it through the belt loops of your favorite jeans.

Fold a square scarf into a triangle and flip one end over the other.

Take the upper end of the scarf around
and behind the other.

Pull through and tighten. The knot can be placed in the front, side or back.
ascot

Fold a square scarf on a bias.

Place around your neck and flip ends over each other.

Leave ends out or tuck into a blouse or sweater.

Square Knot

Ascot

Old 03-02-2007, 01:21 PM   #6 (permalink)
Undercover

Oblong Scarfs

Always looks right, and it always stays in place!

1.Fold an oblong scarf in half and drape around your neck.
2.Pull the ends through the loop and tighten

Hacking Knot

Waist Sash

A hip alternative to a belt, and adds a splash of color.

1.Pull an oblong scarf or bias tie through belt loops.
2.Tie into a knot and leave ends hanging or tie into a soft bow.

Double Wrapped Acsot

ok i'll stop now.. i'm getting a bit carried away
Old 03-02-2007, 01:27 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 160,097
^^^^
glad u did i only knew how to do one of those knots

Old 03-02-2007, 01:35 PM   #8 (permalink)
Reppin' TnT

Credits: 4,750
Scarfs...I love it and use it all the time. That little piece of cloth makes a big difference.
Old 03-02-2007, 01:48 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ladies Hold Unto Yuh Man

Credits: 126
Originally Posted by Bizzie Chic View Post
Scarfs...I love it and use it all the time. That little piece of cloth makes a big difference.
I love them too because they hide unwanted marks
Old 03-02-2007, 01:53 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 4,485
Originally Posted by $exy Prince$$ View Post
Oh excccusee me!!!!

Lady J thanks for the instructional for people who don't know how to use it!
Old 03-02-2007, 01:55 PM   #11 (permalink)
Undercover

Originally Posted by $exy Prince$$ View Post

Oh excccusee me!!!!

no prob.. i will post some more in a few
Old 03-02-2007, 08:36 PM   #12 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,315

I love how that scarf is tied in the picture. I can't ever get mine to look neat and bundled up around my neck like that.

Scarves can pump up an outfit...i work in D.C. and our fashion sense down here is B-O-R-I-N-G. Scarves are great for making basic pieces look chic. I peeped the Echo site and liked what I saw.
Old 03-02-2007, 08:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,849
I see people rockin Shemagh's now.....what stores sell those? I would prefer to buy it in a store rather than online.

i found this website http://www.dollydagger.co.uk/products.asp?cat=69
scarf-up-shemaghblk300b.jpg  
Old 03-02-2007, 10:04 PM   #14 (permalink)
Ladies Hold Unto Yuh Man

Credits: 126
Oh excccusee me!!!!

It's a better alternative than wearing an annoying turtle neck
Old 03-02-2007, 10:15 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 9,295
Originally Posted by Lady J View Post
square knot
This wardrobe staple can enhance any outfit.Tie it at your neck or pull it through the belt loops of your favorite jeans.

Fold a square scarf into a triangle and flip one end over the other.

Take the upper end of the scarf around
and behind the other.

Pull through and tighten. The knot can be placed in the front, side or back.
ascot

Fold a square scarf on a bias.

Place around your neck and flip ends over each other.

Leave ends out or tuck into a blouse or sweater.

Square Knot

Ascot

Watch me choke myself trying that