SAME SH!T DIFFERNT TOILET
Credits: 520
Protecting Garments When Washing/ Fabric Care
Now for some reason, some clothes dry cleaners will refuse to take because they are afraid that they will ruin the finish... So you are left with no other alternative but to put it in the wash...
Now, does anybody have any tips that work that you use when washing garments??? These are some tricks i have heard 1) to keep clothes from fading, add some salt in the pre wash cycle because the salt sets the color in... 2) Wash with cold water all the time (we all know this one) 3 All tap water has some chlorine in it which bleaches your clothes to some extent, so use a detergent that neutralized the chlorine in the wash water... 4) Never use Fabric Softner because it weakens the thread fibers which makes it look frayed faster Has anyone heard of these, what other tips do you all have?? |
Credits: 698
Good ones....
Some I came up with...when yuh buy yuh onions or oranges, keep de li'l mesh bag fuh when yuh ready tuh wash yuh knit hat and dem...it will prevent dem from forming burrs and knaps. Same for sweaters...dey duz even sell sweater bags... Pre-soak whites in bleach if you must, rather than in the wash. The effect would be better, plus you can then was lighter colors (khakis etc.) w/o fear of fading, as the bleach shouldn't be strong enough to fade them. |
Credits: 4,490
thanks for the info Hornaman, now I can actually get some clothes looking new, lol!!:p
Credits: 698
Not really a laundry tip...more like a clothing care thing...
To prevent 'ring-around-the-collar'...wipe neck with tissue/cotton balls dipped in rubbing alcohol before using lighter colored clothing. Works like a charm. |