Old 03-21-2006, 12:44 AM   #1 (permalink)
A Guyanese Trini

Credits: 516
Prom Dress Help!

My senior prom is coming up and I want a real nice dress. I want my dress to be custom made. Can any one help me out with dressmakers or seamstress in the NYC area? I would greatly appreciate your help.

By the way I know that this may be the wrong section to post this but the majority of Imix be in this section so I figured the more people who see my post the mosre replys I would get!
Old 03-21-2006, 12:53 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,234
wow, a lil late to look fuh a seamstress, but i hope you have a design ready for her. ask around, look in the brooklyn yellow pages. somebody might know of someone
Old 03-21-2006, 12:54 AM   #3 (permalink)
A Guyanese Trini

Originally Posted by sharkbait
wow, a lil late to look fuh a seamstress, but i hope you have a design ready for her. ask around, look in the brooklyn yellow pages. somebody might know of someone
You really think its too late?
Old 03-21-2006, 12:58 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GTChick_105
You really think its too late?
not TOO late, just a little late. cuz you have to give time for her to get other dresses done, and get the fabrics and all that.

but yuh know what, even though you want it custom, if you doh get it and you have to buy it, you'll have a fabulous time!! yuh have a date?
Old 03-21-2006, 01:03 AM   #5 (permalink)
A Guyanese Trini

Originally Posted by sharkbait
not TOO late, just a little late. cuz you have to give time for her to get other dresses done, and get the fabrics and all that.

but yuh know what, even though you want it custom, if you doh get it and you have to buy it, you'll have a fabulous time!! yuh have a date?
Awww thats real sweet. I can't say that I have a date as of yet. My boyfriend is in Trinidad right now and he said that he will come back in time for my prom but I don't know if he really is. I don't want to go with anyone else though!
Old 03-21-2006, 01:08 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GTChick_105
Awww thats real sweet. I can't say that I have a date as of yet. My boyfriend is in Trinidad right now and he said that he will come back in time for my prom but I don't know if he really is. I don't want to go with anyone else though!
ok cool, well i went with my friend's brother, but he was 21 at the time and felt outta place, so he left for a lil bit and came back. lol. but i had such a ball! i was dancing with everybody else man and everybody date, lol. jus remember to have fun!!

there were mad girls sittin all sour cuz dey man was being an asshole, couple chicks cryin in the bathroom like losers. steups. jus say fiyah fuh he and enjoy yuhself and be careful in de after party
Old 03-21-2006, 12:32 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 9,310
I had my dress made for my senior prom...and I loved it. A lady in BK who always makes clothes for me designed it and my dress for graduation. The fabric was just beautiful and it was sexy. Everyone gave me compliments. PM me if you want her info.