Old 08-19-2008, 10:55 PM   #1 (permalink)
Sweet like sugarcane

Plaid mini skirt

Okay so I have a short pleated plaid skirt that I bought when I was about seventeen. Still fits but I never wear it.

50% because it is too short and 50% because I think that I'm too old.

Should I give away the skirt because I haven't worn it in ten years? Or should I carry it when I go on vacation (when my length rules are relaxed)?
Old 08-20-2008, 12:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
love your gully flex!

wear it inside for your man wid some high heel mary janes and knee high white stockings and a white shirt with your hair in pig tails
f*ck like a porn star
baby I'm a super star
Old 08-20-2008, 01:15 AM   #3 (permalink)
Aziza Akousa

Originally Posted by vincy_socababy View Post
wear it inside for your man wid some high heel mary janes and knee high white stockings and a white shirt with your hair in pig tails
da's a nice style right deh!.. ur man will be happy...!!!
Old 08-20-2008, 10:18 PM   #4 (permalink)
Sweet like sugarcane

Unnu nuh easy atall.

LOL
Old 08-21-2008, 12:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
aka Tiny-Winey reppin SIA

you can wear it for your man OR save it for halloween and use it as a costume..just a thought
Old 08-21-2008, 04:14 PM   #6 (permalink)
In retirement.

Originally Posted by jamaicangirl View Post
Okay so I have a short pleated plaid skirt that I bought when I was about seventeen. Still fits but I never wear it.

50% because it is too short and 50% because I think that I'm too old.

Should I give away the skirt because I haven't worn it in ten years? Or should I carry it when I go on vacation (when my length rules are relaxed)?
Thats funny my rule is the reverse.

Ummm yea it kinda doh go with none of the popular styles, trends now and it can only be considered a classic piece if you within a certain agegroup.

If you haven't worn it and en have or gettin a man in the foreseeable future you would do fantasy/role play with just let it go, I'm sure some younger cousin would be glad fuh it.

Get rid of it!

Hurt people hurt people... Try to break the cycle.
Look within yourself, value yourself and treat others with dignity.

Daily Affirmation: I AM WHOLE, PERFECT, STRONG, POWERFUL, LOVING, HARMONIOUS AND HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Old 08-22-2008, 12:54 PM   #7 (permalink)
#1 requested lady

Originally Posted by Pretty Preya View Post
you can wear it for your man OR save it for halloween and use it as a costume..just a thought
Yup
Old 08-24-2008, 06:58 PM   #8 (permalink)
Sweet like sugarcane

Originally Posted by TriniBratNel21 View Post
Yup
Never thought of that!

I would rather do that than give to someone. Like someone mentioned, it isn't really in style so they would have a hard time to wear it. And I still love it.
Old 08-30-2008, 10:44 AM   #9 (permalink)
Enamoured!!!

Originally Posted by jamaicangirl View Post
Never thought of that!

I would rather do that than give to someone. Like someone mentioned, it isn't really in style so they would have a hard time to wear it. And I still love it.

Yeh...like someone said rock it like this...

Old 09-04-2008, 10:35 AM   #10 (permalink)
Vincy & Bajan

Originally Posted by Pretty Preya View Post
I did that exact thing like 4 years ago as a halloween costume. LOL
plaid-mini-skirt-halloween.jpg