Old 04-04-2005, 11:33 AM   #1 (permalink)
GoodFella

Question Pink Clothes Madness

What's all this sudden new interest in wearing pink? With the men in particular. Pink has been around for years. Yet all of a sudden, it's the new in-thing to do? Why?

Is it cause now the rappers are doing it? I would guess so.

Why are guys suddenly brave and/or macho enough to do it? Would the guys that are wearing pink today think about wearing it, say...2 or 3 years ago? Why? Why not?

It's a non-issue for women, cause women have been wearing pink from birth. Remember when a boy is born it's represented with blue and blue clothes and when a girl is born it is represented with pink and pink clothes.

I'm just curious to see what folks are gonna say on this issue.

Old 04-04-2005, 11:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
D!ck Wellington

Credits: 401
Originally Posted by GoodFella
What's all this sudden new interest in wearing pink? With the men in particular. Pink has been around for years. Yet all of a sudden, it's the new in-thing to do? Why?

Is it cause now the rappers are doing it? I would guess so.

Why are guys suddenly brave and/or macho enough to do it? Would the guys that are wearing pink today think about wearing it, say...2 or 3 years ago? Why? Why not?

It's a non-issue for women, cause women have been wearing pink from birth. Remember when a boy is born it's represented with blue and blue clothes and when a girl is born it is represented with pink and pink clothes.

I'm just curious to see what folks are gonna say on this issue.

I've been wearing bright colors (pink, yellow, tiel. mellon....etc) long before it became 'popular'.
Old 04-04-2005, 11:44 AM   #3 (permalink)
GoodFella

Originally Posted by Soleil
I've been wearing bright colors (pink, yellow, tiel. mellon....etc) long before it became 'popular'.
Myself as well. How long were you wearing them for? I can go back as far as the mid 90s. And then I resurgance again in about late 90's. Pink ah talkin. People were laughing at me then, mostly males, and many of them same people all of a sudden wearing and prancing around with pink shoe, pink boot and probably all pink panty now.

It strange eh?

Cause Jay-Z say it's ok.
Old 04-04-2005, 11:51 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 166
Myself as well. How long were you wearing them for? I can go back as far as the mid 90s. And then I resurgance again in about late 90's. Pink ah talkin. People were laughing at me then, mostly males, and many of them same people all of a sudden wearing and prancing around with pink shoe, pink boot and probably all pink panty now.

It strange eh?

Cause Jay-Z say it's ok.

dat sweet me..fuh di mornin
Old 04-04-2005, 11:53 AM   #5 (permalink)
D!ck Wellington

It strange eh?

Cause Jay-Z say it's ok.
Since mid to late 90's.
Old 04-04-2005, 11:54 AM   #6 (permalink)
GoodFella

Originally Posted by Soleil
Since mid to late 90's.
Well it's quite obvious to me that you, like myself, are a man of his own right. Blazing your own path. I salute you.

Old 04-04-2005, 11:55 AM   #7 (permalink)
D!ck Wellington

Well it's quite obvious to me that you, like myself, are a man of his own right. Blazing your own path. I salute you.

Thank you.
Old 04-04-2005, 12:20 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 19,776
I doh care fuh man in pink
Old 04-04-2005, 12:33 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,846
we need Marcnyc on this topic.....where Marc?
Old 04-04-2005, 12:48 PM   #10 (permalink)
GoodFella

Originally Posted by Libralove83
we need Marcnyc on this topic.....where Marc?
Ah wonder if that's the same fella dat somebody was mentioning Saturday, my first day here. Who is dat fella anyway?