Old 09-20-2006, 05:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
Blu
Doux Comme Sucre

Credits: 4,812
Perfect Jeans

Which are the finest figure flattering brands out there? And which brands do you rock and why?
Old 09-20-2006, 07:59 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 160,093
Guess Premium Jeans in practically any cut...I like the daredevil

I chose guess because the crotch length, waist, and butt all fit me well....oh and all this w/o compromising the length...I'm not an amazon but still taller than avg.

Old 09-20-2006, 11:09 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 9,293
Anything with stretch. It is weird for me because I can wear two different styles by 1 brand and they will fit totally different. As far as best fit, I get the most compliments when I wear Antik Denim and Joe's so I gues those fit best.
Old 09-20-2006, 11:14 PM   #4 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 464
Originally Posted by bluestar View Post
Which are the finest figure flattering brands out there? And which brands do you rock and why?
Joes. I own three pair as well as one pair of Indies which is Joes lower priced (around less than 100.00) line They are the best fitting jeans I've ever owned and I own plenty of brands.
Old 09-20-2006, 11:40 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 2,885
I like Guess...they don't sit too low, too high, & fit me well. Plus they cheap
Old 09-20-2006, 11:46 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by GoldenBrown View Post
Joes. I own three pair as well as one pair of Indies which is Joes lower priced (around less than 100.00) line They are the best fitting jeans I've ever owned and I own plenty of brands.
I need to look into Joes ... never heard or saw them...what part of the US u live?

Old 09-20-2006, 11:49 PM   #7 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

I need to look into Joes ... never heard or saw them...what part of the US u live?
Im in the dc area but several stores and websites sell them. Check out Nordstrom.com or
revolveclothing.com
Also, serendipity posted about an online sample sale a few threads back. That site had Joes for very cheap but most were sold out by the time I looked. You may luck up and find your size though.
Old 09-20-2006, 11:50 PM   #8 (permalink)

Im in the dc area but several stores and websites sell them. Check out Nordstrom.com or
revolveclothing.com
Also, serendipity posted about an online sample sale a few threads back. That site had Joes for very cheap but most were sold out by the time I looked. You may luck up and find your size though.
merci I'm in dc too i guess i need to look closer then

Old 09-20-2006, 11:58 PM   #9 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

merci I'm in dc too i guess i need to look closer then
Well since you're in the area, try Up Against the Wall too...they often have sales. That where I got the Indies from on sale for 50 bucks!
Old 09-21-2006, 02:46 AM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 2,885
Well since you're in the area, try Up Against the Wall too...they often have sales. That where I got the Indies from on sale for 50 bucks!
I forget about Up Against The Wall. I remember back in the day wearin the white tees with the store name in whatever colour. Back then everyone shopped at them & the Madness shop
Old 09-21-2006, 03:13 AM   #11 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Originally Posted by Rummy View Post
I forget about Up Against The Wall. I remember back in the day wearin the white tees with the store name in whatever colour. Back then everyone shopped at them & the Madness shop

Well chile they have evoloved! Still urban but they carry all of the latest jeans; Miss Sixty, Sevens, Joes and they have other cute stuff like Jamaica and Brazil baby tees and Stevie Woner tanks and Member Only (yes, member only.) jackets. You can find sute things in there.
Old 09-21-2006, 03:17 AM   #12 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Oh and as far as budget jeans, I have found Rock and Republic, Joes, Blue Cult, Paper Denim, Chip and Pepper, Antik, Sevens and Citizens at...Marshalls! And real style numbers and washes that they sell in the Department Stores not mistakes. I have also found all of these brands at Off Fith (Saks Outlet) and Nieman Marcus Last Call in Arundel Mills.
Old 09-21-2006, 08:19 AM   #13 (permalink)
BASHMENT Master

Credits: 4,328
Oh and as far as budget jeans, I have found Rock and Republic, Joes, Blue Cult, Paper Denim, Chip and Pepper, Antik, Sevens and Citizens at...Marshalls! And real style numbers and washes that they sell in the Department Stores not mistakes. I have also found all of these brands at Off Fith (Saks Outlet) and Nieman Marcus Last Call in Arundel Mills.
I love these brands, especially because they come in extended legnths for my long legs :)
Old 09-21-2006, 10:17 AM   #14 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 701
I really love Joes! I think I posted before about Joes. In addition to Joes, I like Page Premium Denim and "The Club" by AG. For a lower price point I found that PZI (Perazzi) has an excellent fit, especially for curvier women. I am opening a boutique soon and have been researching tons of denim lines. There are some good brands out there for the curvier and hippy women.
Old 09-21-2006, 12:52 PM   #15 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami View Post
I really love Joes! I think I posted before about Joes. In addition to Joes, I like Page Premium Denim and "The Club" by AG. For a lower price point I found that PZI (Perazzi) has an excellent fit, especially for curvier women. I am opening a boutique soon and have been researching tons of denim lines. There are some good brands out there for the curvier and hippy women.
My friend has a pair of Paige and they fit her nice but I haven't tried them, however The Club fit me well too.
Congrats on the boutique. What lines are you considering carrying and where will it be located?