Old 07-14-2004, 12:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 591
For people wit Ras...........

How do you condition your hair? Do you use something everyday, every week, month? What do you use to keep your dreads healthy. Im looking for a good conditioner or hot oil treatment something!
Old 07-14-2004, 12:41 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 304
I use an Organic Aloe Vera Cholesterol once a month in my hair,
Old 07-14-2004, 10:13 AM   #3 (permalink)
Ball-in-Hand

Credits: 3,793
i put a treatment in my hair every other week at the salon. I have no idea what it is, but it ain't makin my hair break so...

At home i use a Dominican hair oil called aceite de moska, and it makes my hair grow real nice, and shine and stay moisturized without making it thick and too greasy
Old 07-14-2004, 04:28 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 5,603
i hot oil my hair atleast once a month.. i also sometimes when my hair is washed used a concoction of leavin in conditioner and olive oil in my hair and leave it to dry....
Old 07-14-2004, 04:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
Hot, sweet and spicy.

Credits: 3,023
Originally Posted by trini2bk
How do you condition your hair? Do you use something everyday, every week, month? What do you use to keep your dreads healthy. Im looking for a good conditioner or hot oil treatment something!
I don't put no conditioner in my hair, that's one of the reason I started dreads. I just let it do it's own thing
Old 07-14-2004, 05:52 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,081
Originally Posted by bebespice
I don't put no conditioner in my hair, that's one of the reason I started dreads. I just let it do it's own thing
im not too far from dreads....my hair's the same...when i remember to grease it i will. :p
Old 07-14-2004, 10:55 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 4,471
Originally Posted by Hotgirl11226
i put a treatment in my hair every other week at the salon. I have no idea what it is, but it ain't makin my hair break so...

At home i use a Dominican hair oil called aceite de moska, and it makes my hair grow real nice, and shine and stay moisturized without making it thick and too greasy

DO you know where one can get this Dominican hair oil called aceite de moska?
Old 07-14-2004, 11:09 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 597
I try to deep condition once per month.
Old 07-15-2004, 01:29 PM   #9 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 591
Thanks Everyone
Old 07-15-2004, 06:17 PM   #10 (permalink)
Steppin out on fate...

Credits: 204

Ah doh do any special hot oil treatment or deep conditioning...ah keep sayin ah gine start...

Ah use conditioner when a wash meh hair n den ah use a few different oils...once or twice a week dependin on how dry meh hair gets...
Old 07-16-2004, 12:02 AM   #11 (permalink)
Honesty322

I

-wash every 2 to 3 weeks
-use Wildgrowth drops every time I wash (that sh!t stinks)
-grease scalp and mositurize locks every Sunday.

-I wish my hair would hurry up and grow!
Old 07-16-2004, 06:35 PM   #12 (permalink)
De Quiet Soca Jammette

Credits: 145
hot oil every 6-8 weeks, in between use oil n some times a light grease, n spray it wit some oil n H2O dat i hooked up