Old 07-06-2004, 11:21 PM   #1 (permalink)
ah hearing soca......

Credits: 187
People i need ya opinion on sumthing!

I just cut my perm off and i have a short fro going on , can any one tell me which products works good on natural hair!!! Lately my hair has become very very dry
Old 07-07-2004, 04:17 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,509
Well there are tons! Now depending on how you wear your hair, if it's short and curly or short and a fro' there are so many options of products. I love Carol's Daughter in my hair when I had just cut my hair. They have a hair milk that I just adored. After I washed my hair I just applied it and went out for the day... But let us know exactly how you're wearing it!
Old 07-07-2004, 08:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
tramericanjr

try some weave
Old 07-07-2004, 12:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
ah hearing soca......

stueps............ tramericanjr

empress its a short fro and it had the tendancy to get hard and shrink when its humid
Old 07-07-2004, 12:31 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 5,801
Originally Posted by manzangirl25
stueps............ tramericanjr

empress its a short fro and it had the tendancy to get hard and shrink when its humid

hair milk is great

Hair Milk is one of my favorite things when it comes to my hair. When my hair is not in braids I wear it in a curly "mop" on top of my head. No rollers, no blow-drying. I don’t have time. When I get out of the shower my hair is usually damp,I pour somr Hair Milk into my hand and rub it all over my hair from root to ends. My friend Annu prestonia, owner and founder of Khamit Kinks Hair Salon in New York City, calls the Hair Milk a natural texturizer and I agree with her. My hair feels so soft and my curls just bounce. Hair Milk is a lotion for the hair made with essential oil of lemongrass with a splash of lily of the valley fragrance.

Healthy Hair butter

This product was first made in 1993. It is the first product I made for hair and, it is still our number-one-selling hair care product. In celebration of this fact, we have kept it at the same price since 1993. I like to use Healthy Hair Butter when I wash my hair. I put it on the sides and ends and rub it through the hair while it's wet. Essential oils of Lavender rosemary and ylang-ylang promote general hair health and hair growth.

Carols Daughter Website

Old 07-07-2004, 01:03 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,099
Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
hair milk is great

Hair Milk is one of my favorite things when it comes to my hair. When my hair is not in braids I wear it in a curly "mop" on top of my head. No rollers, no blow-drying. I don’t have time. When I get out of the shower my hair is usually damp,I pour somr Hair Milk into my hand and rub it all over my hair from root to ends. My friend Annu prestonia, owner and founder of Khamit Kinks Hair Salon in New York City, calls the Hair Milk a natural texturizer and I agree with her. My hair feels so soft and my curls just bounce. Hair Milk is a lotion for the hair made with essential oil of lemongrass with a splash of lily of the valley fragrance.

Healthy Hair butter

This product was first made in 1993. It is the first product I made for hair and, it is still our number-one-selling hair care product. In celebration of this fact, we have kept it at the same price since 1993. I like to use Healthy Hair Butter when I wash my hair. I put it on the sides and ends and rub it through the hair while it's wet. Essential oils of Lavender rosemary and ylang-ylang promote general hair health and hair growth.

Carols Daughter Website
send these 2 things for me with dr silk when he cming for carnival, thanks. :)
Old 07-07-2004, 01:18 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter
send these 2 things for me with dr silk when he cming for carnival, thanks. :)

stupse...woman i feel to cut off muh locs and grow afro now...hmmmmmmi just gotta let it grow out fuh a few more months and i good to go

Old 07-07-2004, 01:24 PM   #8 (permalink)

stupse...woman i feel to cut off muh locs and grow afro now...hmmmmmmi just gotta let it grow out fuh a few more months and i good to go
yea, wateva...make sure de bottle and dem big so dey could last eh. thanks :)
Old 07-07-2004, 01:27 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Lady Slaughter
yea, wateva...make sure de bottle and dem big so dey could last eh. thanks :)
so i guess i have to start a fund fuh de tings to send up fuh u

Old 07-07-2004, 01:41 PM   #10 (permalink)

so i guess i have to start a fund fuh de tings to send up fuh u
$2.99 a bottle, not so? carry a packed lunch for 2 days instead of buying out and u will get it
Old 07-07-2004, 01:55 PM   #11 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,325

YOU BETTA NOT
Old 07-07-2004, 02:05 PM   #12 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SUGABUMBUM
YOU BETTA NOT

u ain't de first to say that and u won't be de last..every now and then i need a change...hair grows back

Old 07-07-2004, 02:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,325
u ain't de first to say that and u won't be de last..every now and then i need a change...hair grows back

DATS EXACTLY WHAT I SAY

BUT WAIT DIDNT YOU AND EMPRESS TELL ME NOT TO CUT MINE
Old 07-07-2004, 02:20 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by SUGABUMBUM
DATS EXACTLY WHAT I SAY

BUT WAIT DIDNT YOU AND EMPRESS TELL ME NOT TO CUT MINE

i am gonna cut my locs but i am letting the untwisted part grow out ..so i really won't have a low hair cut

Old 07-07-2004, 08:43 PM   #15 (permalink)
ah hearing soca......

thank u very much misssugarkhayne i really appreciate it.