Old 01-12-2006, 11:19 PM   #1 (permalink)

Pedicures that led to open sores

This is crazy
Old 01-12-2006, 11:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,106
ohh my goodness
that's why i dont go by any and every salon to do my nails nuh..i've been doing my nails with the same person since '99...dem asians feel dey too damn smart
Old 01-12-2006, 11:33 PM   #3 (permalink)

I swear after watching that meh skin itching meh....
Old 01-12-2006, 11:38 PM   #4 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,106
I swear after watching that meh skin itching meh....

i learn to do my own pedicures by force oui
Old 01-12-2006, 11:43 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 8,559
Its a guyanese owned shop i go to
and they are nice and clean
but for sure on saturday I asking how often them clean there jets

Last edited by pebblesjt; 01-12-2006 at 11:51 PM..
Old 01-12-2006, 11:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
Blu
Doux Comme Sucre

Credits: 4,814
I can't get my toe nails to look as good as I want them to when I do them myself so I have no choice but to go to the salon but I make sure that they always disinfect the tub (right infront of me....I don't sit down unless) and I bring my own pedicure utensils.

But hold up....can't you get contaminated from the nail polish? I mean nail fungus is spread by using dirty utensils, etc....can't it spread throught nail polish as well....'cuz everybody uses the same nail polish...
Old 01-12-2006, 11:56 PM   #7 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 595
Originally Posted by pebblesjt
Its a guyanese owned shop i go to
and they are nice and clean
but for sure on saturday I asking how often them clean there jets

You and me both! They appear to be clean people but you can neva be too careful.
I knew a lady who got a bad fungus on her feet from a nail salon. And she will hav it 4 life. She started bringin her own stuff to the nail salon..file,clipper,everything.
Old 01-12-2006, 11:57 PM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone
i learn to do my own pedicures by force oui

exactly...I have a foot spa, and I have all the tools...
Old 01-13-2006, 07:33 AM   #9 (permalink)

wow this is really getting out of hand

u have to go buy your own tools for them to use
now the nail polish
now i goin be carrying alcohol with me to the salon

lord lord

what we paying for if we carrying all these things
Old 01-13-2006, 01:54 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 1,286
Own Pedicure

That's why i buyall my equipment and i doing it for myself by force
Old 01-13-2006, 02:02 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by pebblesjt
wow this is really getting out of hand

u have to go buy your own tools for them to use
now the nail polish
now i goin be carrying alcohol with me to the salon

lord lord

what we paying for if we carrying all these things

We paying for someone else to massage our feet
Old 01-13-2006, 02:03 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,860
umm the first and last time i went to the nail salon was for my high school prom!!....thank God I don't go to these places. BUt my mom got a toe fungus from there, and had to pay alot of money for Lamisil...You ladies better be careful!!!!!!!
Old 01-13-2006, 02:58 PM   #13 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 465
Okay...
As bluestar stated, I can never get my feet to look as good as when they are done in a salon/spa but best believe before I make my next appointment, I am going to call and speak to the owner or manager and ask them what their procedures are. I go to Merle Norman so hopefully since they are reputable I won't have any problems but I will not hesitate to change salons if there is an issue!
And...now that bluestar has me paranoid about polish...I may bring my own polish as well.
Old 01-13-2006, 07:06 PM   #14 (permalink)
Nitenurse on call!

Credits: 138
That is crazy but you never think about those things until something like that happens. I haven't had a professional pedicure in moths and after seeing that I'm going to keep doing my toes myself!
Old 01-14-2006, 08:58 AM   #15 (permalink)

nookie nurse
that is a beautiful picture of black love

I love it

Last edited by pebblesjt; 01-14-2006 at 09:01 AM..