Old 09-18-2006, 07:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
The JaM™

Orange dress...

Need a little advice here...

I have an orange dress... has a bit of orange and silver sequins on it (quite minimal)...

What colour shoes and accessories do y'all suggest I use? How bout eye shadow and lipstick too?
Old 09-18-2006, 07:42 PM   #2 (permalink)
Will work for credits

Credits: 4,884
hmmmmmmmmmm I love to do this

(I'm guessing it's fitted)
A visual would help but I'll give it a go.

well if you want to keep it simple keep within the brown family (I hear dey nice) some nice pumps and a nice brown clutch would do well. I think you could get away with a tan depends on the shade.

If you feel funky bust out inna green high heels(sequins are minimal right? You'll get away with it) medium green eyeshadow could do. Just don't lay it on like ya gon mad plz. Keep it simple a light brush.

Don't know if you'll agree since you the only one who could see the dress but hey give it a try.
Old 09-18-2006, 07:46 PM   #3 (permalink)
Will work for credits

Damn I forget!! BLACK SHOES PURSE EARRINGS
as for eyeshadow and so holla at the browns and they cousin bronze
Old 09-18-2006, 07:59 PM   #4 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by ~Soca*Train~ View Post
hmmmmmmmmmm I love to do this

(I'm guessing it's fitted)
A visual would help but I'll give it a go.

well if you want to keep it simple keep within the brown family (I hear dey nice) some nice pumps and a nice brown clutch would do well. I think you could get away with a tan depends on the shade.

If you feel funky bust out inna green high heels(sequins are minimal right? You'll get away with it) medium green eyeshadow could do. Just don't lay it on like ya gon mad plz. Keep it simple a light brush.

Don't know if you'll agree since you the only one who could see the dress but hey give it a try.
OK OK... I can see we have similar tastes cuz I was thinkin bout tan/brown and also green as well... I think green and orange look wicked together... I'll post a pic of the dress so u get a better idea of what I'm workin with...

Old 09-18-2006, 08:23 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 5,599
the silver ent look SOO silver... brownze came to mind first before i saw teh dress though!!
Old 09-18-2006, 08:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
the silver ent look SOO silver... brownze came to mind first before i saw teh dress though!!
Nah the silver ain't too prominent...

I was also considering silver strappy heels and silver accessories... sorta tone down the orange... what u think?
Old 09-18-2006, 08:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Will work for credits

Originally Posted by VincyJam82 View Post
OK OK... I can see we have similar tastes cuz I was thinkin bout tan/brown and also green as well... I think green and orange look wicked together... I'll post a pic of the dress so u get a better idea of what I'm workin with...

oh ho
I prefer bronze I'm not sure with the green and the silver hoop thingy
Old 09-18-2006, 08:36 PM   #8 (permalink)
The JaM™

oh ho
I prefer bronze I'm not sure with the green and the silver hoop thingy
Nah I not wearing silver hoops with this dress... none of the accessories I have on in the pic are going to be worn... that's my every day jewellry.
Old 09-18-2006, 08:46 PM   #9 (permalink)
Will work for credits

Nah I not wearing silver hoops with this dress... none of the accessories I have on in the pic are going to be worn... that's my every day jewellry.
oh I was talking about the hoops on the dress I'm not too sure what green would compliment them.
Old 09-18-2006, 08:46 PM   #10 (permalink)
Your Royal Sexiness

Credits: 127,354
ok this dress looks like you should wear bronze wedges and clutch. Lemme find a pic
Old 09-18-2006, 08:50 PM   #11 (permalink)
The JaM™

oh I was talking about the hoops on the dress I'm not too sure what green would compliment them.
lol... oh ho... my bad...
Old 09-18-2006, 09:20 PM   #12 (permalink)
The JaM™

OK I change my mind on the outfit... I wearing sumn else instead... but thanks for the input!
Old 09-18-2006, 09:58 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 5,599
OK I change my mind on the outfit... I wearing sumn else instead... but thanks for the input!
steupssssssssss...wasting my time...lol....
Old 09-18-2006, 09:59 PM   #14 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by RenzePenze View Post
steupssssssssss...wasting my time...lol....
lol... send me the bill for your time and effort...lol
Old 09-19-2006, 03:23 PM   #15 (permalink)
CQ
sexy thang

Credits: 3,023
That orange compliments your skin tone