Old 09-24-2006, 10:01 PM   #1 (permalink)
BASHMENT Master

Credits: 4,331
opinions please

I got invited to a wedding, and its fall, i want to look cute but is red really out the question? Anyhow i need some suggestions on what i should be lookin for, so post here and let me know.......
Old 09-24-2006, 10:17 PM   #2 (permalink)
The JaM™

nah... why should red be out the option? as long as it's tasteful it could wuk... just doh go overboard with the colour cuz yuh might end up lookin like yuh turning tricks.

Something long (or mid calf) with a really low back.. no cleavage though! Yuh doh want to outshine the bride... or do u? lol

And of course... killer heels.
Old 09-24-2006, 10:28 PM   #3 (permalink)
BASHMENT Master

my mom is tellin me that red is sultry, and i shouldnt be wearing that color to a wedding, i was thining about a suit, but thats not really my style. I am looking at dresses, but it has to have sleeves now because of the weather, or can i go strapless with a nice jacket?
Old 09-24-2006, 10:32 PM   #4 (permalink)
The JaM™

strapless wid a nice jacket
Old 09-24-2006, 10:36 PM   #5 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by VincyJam82 View Post
strapless wid a nice jacket
Hmmm... then again... strapless is so popular... wah de ones wid sleeves look like?
Old 09-24-2006, 10:49 PM   #6 (permalink)
BASHMENT Master

Old 09-24-2006, 10:51 PM   #7 (permalink)
The JaM™

Originally Posted by ilanbaybee View Post
Hmmmm... not bad at all... they have it in any colours besides black?
Old 09-24-2006, 10:53 PM   #8 (permalink)
BASHMENT Master

But i fell in love with this one

Old 09-24-2006, 10:56 PM   #9 (permalink)
BASHMENT Master

and this one which do you like best?
Old 09-24-2006, 10:56 PM   #10 (permalink)
The JaM™

The first one look better.
Old 09-24-2006, 10:58 PM   #11 (permalink)
The JaM™

and this one which do you like best?
Oh this is hot.... yuh will have to careful with that hemline... could trip if yuh not watching and do yuhself a mischief....

So far this dress looks best... then the black one wid sleeves.
Old 09-24-2006, 10:58 PM   #12 (permalink)
BASHMENT Master

no in the black dress that was all, but they have this plum one, sorta like it, i was thinkin about that, because plum is my new fall color

Old 09-24-2006, 11:00 PM   #13 (permalink)
BASHMENT Master

Originally Posted by VincyJam82 View Post
Oh this is hot.... yuh will have to careful with that hemline... could trip if yuh not watching and do yuhself a mischief....

So far this dress looks best... then the black one wid sleeves.
ya i love this one as well, but its going to be fackin cold man, thats my only worry,
Old 09-24-2006, 11:01 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 3,391
ok, after you, im only gonna help 1 more person for free. no more pro bono fashion tips.

Wearing black to a wedding is tacky...unless it is a black tie wedding wich is rare.

To make things easy on yourself just go with something in the dark metallic family. The easiest way to go in my opinion is with a deep bronze long dress if it is an evening formal wedding. This can easyly be matched with brown shoes and a brown clutch.

If you wanna get jiggy and make all the other women at the wedding hate you then kill them with a long flowing NAVY dress with Gold pumps with crystal embellishment and of course, the gold bag/clutch. NAVY is the hottest color this fall. Hopefully your budget will allow you to maxamize the looks i described above. A forever 21 dress with baker shoes just wont cut it.....unless thats all you can afford

thank you, and enjoy your event!
Old 09-24-2006, 11:02 PM   #15 (permalink)
The JaM™

no in the black dress that was all, but they have this plum one, sorta like it, i was thinkin about that, because plum is my new fall color

Hmmmm... I like plum... but not for a wedding... but thats just me

ya i love this one as well, but its going to be fackin cold man, thats my only worry,
Doh watch de cold.... just wear a warm jacket.
How cold is it over there anyways?