Old 09-13-2006, 08:12 AM   #1 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Credits: 9,248
ok voguers

help me find a bag for skool
i'm a university girl now so i dont want a backpack
unless is a one shoulder one
i'm lookin for like a shoulder bag/messenger bag
sumtn stylish but yet practical tuh hold de books and ting
ah want it tuh last mih too buh i eh lookin to spend £100 on ah skool bag
i'm a management student but in the music and theatre business so yuh kno ah hadda look hot
ok ah tink dais enuff and ah kno allyuh is fashion gurus
this week is induction week and actual classes start on Monday
so de sooner, de better
spankadoodles
Old 09-13-2006, 11:00 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,509
Weeeeeeeeelllll... I'm always one for a really cool vintage looking leather tote.... But here's a few that you can rock to classes:

Here are theseGapBags

Now I always love the signature vintage looking leather bags... Now these are from Banana Republic, but since you live in England when I went to the Village, I found alot of shops that sell leather bags and for a fraction of what these department type stores would sell...

or this is what they call the "Saddle Bag"

Old 09-13-2006, 11:12 AM   #3 (permalink)

But depending on your style and your plans in picking out bags every season, look for inexpensive styles from like Top Shop
http://www.topshop.co.uk... They have a few slouchy leather bags for under £100

Now depending on your style check out these canvas bags that I think look gorgeous with a jeans, denim jackets, or even that winter pea coat... and also goes with the military look for the season:

Check it out at Amazon:

Amazon Bags

Price: $24.95
Sale: $9.99
You Save: $14.96 (60%)
Old 09-13-2006, 11:17 AM   #4 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,082
ancient, u are tha truth. :

I love that first one from banana, and the first one from gap too.
Old 09-13-2006, 11:32 AM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by yanktiguan View Post
ancient, u are tha truth. :

I love that first one from banana, and the first one from gap too.
giiiirrrrlll I'm doing some shopping myself...
Old 09-13-2006, 11:36 AM   #6 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn View Post
giiiirrrrlll I'm doing some shopping myself...
can u buy me something? im broke.
Old 09-13-2006, 11:38 AM   #7 (permalink)
AKA Dimeout

Credits: 989
But depending on your style and your plans in picking out bags every season, look for inexpensive styles from like Top Shop
http://www.topshop.co.uk... They have a few slouchy leather bags for under £100

Now depending on your style check out these canvas bags that I think look gorgeous with a jeans, denim jackets, or even that winter pea coat... and also goes with the military look for the season:

Check it out at Amazon:

Amazon Bags

Price: $24.95
Sale: $9.99
You Save: $14.96 (60%)
I love this bag I may just order it for my books..........Thanks girl
Old 09-13-2006, 02:13 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 9,305
I am loving that first one from the Gap.
Old 09-13-2006, 03:15 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 8,194
Ancient I love this one! but i can't buy another black bag
ok-voguers-gp405898-01qlv01.jpg  
Old 09-13-2006, 03:17 PM   #10 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Originally Posted by CARAMELSISTA View Post
Ancient I love this one! but i can't buy another black bag
you can buy me one.
Old 09-13-2006, 03:23 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally Posted by yanktiguan View Post
you can buy me one.
But wait... like you and I still have some empty pockets!! Too many blasted trips I tell yuh! lol...

Cara- They have it in brown... Really nice colors

Dimeout- I'm actually gettin one in army green for school... I love patches so I'll be making this sucka look like it's out of H&M... lol

PD- I'm loving the 3rd one from the Gap... I have this rugeed appeal in my taste this season.
Old 09-13-2006, 09:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
rhel sweet

Credits: 9,248
look how dese heffas in here tryin to take mih bag and dem nah
tanx ancient
ah love de banana one
and de canvas too
tanx alot
Old 09-14-2006, 01:34 AM   #13 (permalink)
Whatever Lola wants...

Credits: 465
Weeeeeeeeelllll... I'm always one for a really cool vintage looking leather tote.... But here's a few that you can rock to classes:

Here are theseGapBags

perfect
Old 09-14-2006, 02:26 AM   #14 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,854
I loooove this one!
ok-voguers-gp440995-00p01v01.jpg