Old 03-03-2006, 12:10 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,535
Ok ladies... I need a small fete/party bag!!

Ok I have a problem, I need functional fete bag...lol Something for my cellie and a lil touch up make up like lip gloss n' keys and ting. I usually carry a stylish pocket book, but truly I need something small and perfect for the wrist... What are your pocket book styles for going out??
Old 03-03-2006, 12:24 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 1,119
hey mama i now comming to ask yuh if yuh hear Saucy wow bigging yuh up oui! i was very proud fuh allyuh.

and as fud de bag ting ive struggled wid dat too so i try to do pandt wid deep pockets but i see dis one girl had a nike plastic'ish black & white bag she carry on she wrist looks like you can do lipstic keys and money but cellie needs to be on you.
Old 03-03-2006, 12:28 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by DeSocaPrincess
hey mama i now comming to ask yuh if yuh hear Saucy wow bigging yuh up oui! i was very proud fuh allyuh.

and as fud de bag ting ive struggled wid dat too so i try to do pandt wid deep pockets but i see dis one girl had a nike plastic'ish black & white bag she carry on she wrist looks like you can do lipstic keys and money but cellie needs to be on you.
hahaha... I don't know if Saucy even knows, but I will make her find out!! Hope to see you and yuh crew there... and I can check the locs out! lol

I think I've seen that Nike bag, but you see me I'm going to have to start keeping my cellie in de car or at home. But I realize this year is going to be a nice lil fete year for me and I need that cute but secure pocket book or lil' purse! I'm on a SEARCH!!! lol
Old 03-03-2006, 12:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 702
Look at these
Old 03-03-2006, 12:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
who Jah bless no man cus

Credits: 567
mami ya beat me,I was just going to tell her coach has some nice ones.
Old 03-03-2006, 12:46 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,119
Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn
hahaha... I don't know if Saucy even knows, but I will make her find out!! Hope to see you and yuh crew there... and I can check the locs out! lol

I think I've seen that Nike bag, but you see me I'm going to have to start keeping my cellie in de car or at home. But I realize this year is going to be a nice lil fete year for me and I need that cute but secure pocket book or lil' purse! I'm on a SEARCH!!! lol
yeah me too seeing as im a bag whore lol, so as i find something i'll post it and as fud de loc's dem tings frizzy no rass
Old 03-03-2006, 12:47 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami
Look at these
The ones with the wrist chain are Coach right? I always try to figure how do people keep the essentials in there, but I'm going to check it out and probably get a basic black and brown.

I think I'm trying to stray away from the beaded and the other style you put up. I have so many of them in various styles, but I realize how quick I am to put down mi bag at a fete and honestly I want to keeo the purse on mi wrist and plus it's just lighter!
Old 03-05-2006, 05:36 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 53
I use those lil travel-size bags that are meant for cosmetics, but they work great as small purses. These days they have real pretty ones in all kinda colors, some come with straps too so you can carry around your wrist. course they're not 'designer' or anything but practically speakin, they work great. And since they not expensive you can get a bunch of em in all colors to match different outfits.
Old 03-05-2006, 06:26 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 8,559
Originally Posted by Ancientwomyn
Ok I have a problem, I need functional fete bag...lol Something for my cellie and a lil touch up make up like lip gloss n' keys and ting. I usually carry a stylish pocket book, but truly I need something small and perfect for the wrist... What are your pocket book styles for going out??

i found a wrist bag in wilsons for tnt
it held my gloss cell keys and cigs i was quite happy with it

Last edited by pebblesjt; 03-09-2006 at 08:13 AM..
Old 03-05-2006, 09:31 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by MissBlue
I use those lil travel-size bags that are meant for cosmetics, but they work great as small purses. These days they have real pretty ones in all kinda colors, some come with straps too so you can carry around your wrist. course they're not 'designer' or anything but practically speakin, they work great. And since they not expensive you can get a bunch of em in all colors to match different outfits.

I'm actually trying to work on getting a basic leather Coach purse and my cousin told me about Wilson's as well using a cosmetic bag from Victoria's secret that look absolutely cute for a fete!

Thanks for the ideas peeps!
Old 03-08-2006, 03:26 AM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 5,810
i dunno if this can hold all the stuff you are carrying
this is from Macys
Michael Michael Kors "Astor" Large Wristlet

Old 03-08-2006, 01:14 PM   #12 (permalink)
Dippity Doo-Dah

Credits: 2,435
Originally Posted by Sugahkhayne
i dunno if this can hold all the stuff you are carrying
this is from Macys
Michael Michael Kors "Astor" Large Wristlet

cuuuuuuuuuute...