Old 04-02-2004, 12:50 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 2,702
Oh Laaaaaaaawd.....

meh scalp!!!! I got my hair braided last week and my scalp is itchin the hell outta me. I said I would try to keep the cornrows in for 3 weeks but I know that's not happening....so, I want to try to keep it for at least 2 weeks, it's only been a week now. But I don't know I'm ready to take every last one out. I've tried everything, braid spray, scalp itch spray, oil spray and nothing is working!!! I paid $85 to have them done and I really don't want to take them out so soon but I think I have no choice.
Old 04-02-2004, 02:08 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 40
Re: Oh Laaaaaaaawd.....

I had that same problem 3wks ago, everytime I tried something it made it worse then when I went down to the Islands someone gave me Tea-Tree Oil and it worked great for me so maybe you can try that and see...
Old 04-02-2004, 02:10 PM   #3 (permalink)
Roz
~~~~~~ROOF TOP BABY~~~~~~

Credits: 343
Have u tried "African Pride" braid spray? IT helps.
Old 04-02-2004, 02:12 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally posted by Roz
Have u tried "African Pride" braid spray? IT helps.
Yes, I've tried that.
Old 04-02-2004, 02:55 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 1,106
dougla, dont fight it, loose it out...thats what i do
Old 04-05-2004, 11:33 PM   #6 (permalink)
He loves me!

Credits: 757
dougs...

go to a store that sells oils for rasta ppl hair..i know that
works..real good...ah cant remember the name...ohhh shucksss..
but is ah itch ting nah..
Old 04-06-2004, 01:13 AM   #7 (permalink)

Originally posted by bagolicious
dougs...

go to a store that sells oils for rasta ppl hair..i know that
works..real good...ah cant remember the name...ohhh shucksss..
but is ah itch ting nah..
My boyfriend has dreads and he has some of that. I tried it but it didn't work. I just ended up takin out de damn braids yesterday and washed my hair. Now I feel like just choppin it all off. I'm so frustrated, I don't know what to do with my hair.
Old 04-06-2004, 09:18 PM   #8 (permalink)
He loves me!

Credits: 757
Originally posted by Dougla_Ting
My boyfriend has dreads and he has some of that. I tried it but it didn't work. I just ended up takin out de damn braids yesterday and washed my hair. Now I feel like just choppin it all off. I'm so frustrated, I don't know what to do with my hair.
is teh damn false hair wha itching yuh..sorry to say...but
once when i had put in extensions..was the same itching ting..
Old 04-06-2004, 09:58 PM   #9 (permalink)
Imix Most Horny

Credits: 457
take the change from wha u pay that person who braided it

and rest it pon yuh head and go to sleep with it

yuh head scratching cause u spent bad money so dream about u get it back and it goh stop