Old 02-23-2007, 02:48 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 16,334
Ocean Style Magazine

Ok... I could be really late with this but this is the first time i'm seeing this magazine. Really upscale look at WI people. Nice, so far, so good. they have some pics of FayeAnn that are gorgeous (not the cover though).

Anyone else heard about this?

Old 02-23-2007, 02:49 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 160,073
never heard of this one

only Ocean or Ocean Drive mag which is american

Old 02-23-2007, 02:51 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 695
Isn't Ocean Style that bougie-ass clothing line outta TnT? I think I came across some pics from one of their shows (and believe the mag's been out some time now)...why every model was dressed as though they just come out de surf in Orange County, CA?
Old 02-23-2007, 03:04 PM   #4 (permalink)

dat tat was always on her arm?

Old 02-23-2007, 05:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
SocaLuvinYardieGyal

Credits: 1,311
never heard of it...thanks for posting it..
Old 02-23-2007, 09:03 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 5,438
Look @ how beautiful
Old 03-05-2007, 02:35 PM   #7 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 23,299
Originally Posted by Ms. Hershey View Post
Ok... I could be really late with this but this is the first time i'm seeing this magazine. Really upscale look at WI people. Nice, so far, so good. they have some pics of FayeAnn that are gorgeous (not the cover though).

Anyone else heard about this?

I've seen it linked before on another site, but that's about it. If anyone has seen it in Borders, Barnes & Nobles, etc. please let me know.

Last edited by mz_JazE; 03-05-2007 at 02:40 PM..
Old 03-05-2007, 02:52 PM   #8 (permalink)
December Baby

Credits: 520
I bought that issue

I came across that mag. at a newsstand at the 125 street train station but they never had it again I checked barnes and noble and even when I went to Trini they have a whole set of late issues from 2004 could u believe that. But no upto date issues but nice mag. is wish we could have some copies some where.
Old 03-05-2007, 03:06 PM   #9 (permalink)
Wuk Up Novice

Credits: 1,199
I've only seen this magazine once and that was the issue before the issue with Fay Ann on the cover. Found in a newsstand in Ft. Greene BK. You may want to email the magazine to find out where they distribute in the US and specifically if they distribute the magazine in your city. Also, you can read the issues online: http://www.oceanstylemagazine.com/
Old 03-09-2007, 08:24 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 5,438
anyone know who this model is from the magazine?
ocean-style-magazine-model1.jpg   ocean-style-magazine-model4.jpg  
Old 03-10-2007, 02:03 PM   #11 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Credits: 3,201
Ocean Style is a glossy international fashion and lifestyle magazine with a strong and clear Caribbean essence. Ocean Style Magazine is a dynamic and unique blend of entertainment, international and regional celebrity features, fashion, art, culture and lifestyles. Ocean Style Magazine is attractive, captivating and appealing.

This edgy and clean, fashion and lifestyle magazine will be published four times per year, in March, June, September and November. We have assembled a strong team of professionals from across the world with experience, expertise and tremendous talent. Now Ocean Style Magazine is available at 2000+ Bookstores in Long Beach Ca.

Caribbean Distribution:

Jamaica
Antigua
Barbados
Grenada
St Lucia
St Thomas
Nassau Turks and Caicos Tortola
St. Vincent
St. Kitts
St. Lucia and the Bahamas

International Distribution:

New York
Washington DC
Boston
Miami
California
London
Toronto

Other Distribution outlets: Available at first class airline lounges, doctor and dentist offices and select spas with complimentary copies also distributed to leading hotels and resorts. Retail Distribution: Ocean Style is available for sale and can be previewed and purchase ONLINE. Check your local magazine stands, hotel gift shops, supermarkets, bookstores and drug stores.

Our subscriber base continues to grow with each publication. In January 2005 Ocean Style Magazine launched OceanStyleMagazine.com where we publish the magazine and readers can access the content for free via the Internet. With each page being laid out just as in the magazine, this will serve to expand the reach of our readers exponentially. The early projections of 50,000 unique visitors per month are well justified by way of direct referral traffic from our popular website

www.islandevents.com. and www.myspace.com/OceanStyleMagazine
The magazine sells at retail for USD$5.00 with an annual subscription available for US$20.00.
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 03-14-2007 at 10:34 AM..
Old 03-12-2007, 08:30 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 19,757

Originally Posted by Pebbles362436 View Post
Ocean Style Is a glossy international fashion and lifestyle magazine with a strong and clear Caribbean essence, Ocean Style Magazine is a dynamic and unique blend of entertainment, international and regional celebrity features, fashion, art, culture and lifestyles. Ocean Style Magazine is attractive, captivating and appealing. This edgy and clean, fashion and lifestyle magazine will be published four times per year, in March, June, September and November. We have assembled a strong team of professionals from across the world with experience, expertise and tremendous talent. Circulation & Distribution Circulation: 25,000 Periodcity: 3 issues per annum Caribbean Distribution: Jamaica Antigua Barbados Grenada St Lucia St Thomas Nassau Turks and Caicos Tortola St. Vincent St. Kitts St. Lucia and the Bahamas International Distribution: New York Washington DC Boston Miami London Toronto Other Distribution outlets: Available at first class airline lounges, doctor and dentist offices and select spas with complimentary copies also distributed to leading hotels and resorts. Retail Distribution: Ocean Style is available for sale in over 400 locations, including magazine stands, hotel gift shops, supermarkets, bookstores and drug stores. Our subscriber base continues to grow with each publication. In January 2005 Ocean Style Magazine launched OceanStyleMagazine.com where we publish the magazine and readers can access the content for free via the Internet. With each page being laid out just as in the magazine, this will serve to expand the reach of our readers exponentially. The early projections of 50,000 unique visitors per month are well justified by way of direct referral traffic from our popular website www.islandevents.com. and www.myspace.com/OceanStyleMagazineThe magazine sells at retail for USD$5.00 with an annual subscription available for US$20.00.
girl you still ent add de paragraph marks...lol...dat is too clumped together fuh people to read all dat...
Old 03-13-2007, 03:17 PM   #13 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Originally Posted by 1trini-gyal View Post
girl you still ent add de paragraph marks...lol...dat is too clumped together fuh people to read all dat...
Yeah I know babe they still can't figure out the coding yet to fix it. So I just cut and paste the information from myspace to imix. So that folks on imix will have more info about where to get the new issue. But the photo gallery and some of new issue magazine pictures are up on myspace now. Yuh song Caribbean girl growing on me.
Check out the hot male models from making style fashion show however
Urges Caribbean Americans and immigrants to stand up and be counted in Census 2010. Over $35 billion in federal dollars is going to be decided if its allocated into Caribbean communities and media houses by the government from the results. So make sure to write in your birth place of origin under questions #8 and #9 of the Census form. Email me for more information on helping this process to get us truly respected, counted and empowered.

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 03-13-2007 at 03:20 PM..
Old 03-13-2007, 11:01 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by TnT_Princess View Post
anyone know who this model is from the magazine?
try posting the pics in backchat maybe one of the guys will recognize her

Old 04-18-2007, 01:09 AM   #15 (permalink)
Cover Girl

Subscribe and Support the Fight against Cancer
….you could win two (2) tickets on Air Jamaica!+

A warm Caribbean welcome to Ocean Style Magazine! Ocean Style is a glossy, international fashion and lifestyle magazine with a strong and clear Caribbean essence offering a dynamic and unique blend of fashion, beauty, food, travel and entertainment with interviews and profiles with international and regional celebrities and personalities.

Our upcoming issue will feature Oscar Winning beauty, Halle Berry, “The Greatest Show on Earth” Trinidad and Tobago Carnival and ICC World Cup Cricket!"

View our current issue FREE online at www.oceanstylemagazine.com or www.myspace.com/Oceanstylemagazine

Why Support Cancer?

As the leading fashion and lifestyle magazine in the Caribbean, Ocean Style has embraced the fight against cancer as its primary social cause. In today's world, with accurate education, timely detection and proper care many cancers can be avoided or treated. We are working with both the Trinidad & Tobago Cancer Society and the Jamaica Cancer Society by making a contribution of USD$3.00 for every new subscriber. While we go beyond that to support their efforts through raising awareness with both advertising and editorial we ask for your assistance in helping these very worthy organizations that provide important services.

How to Win the Air Jamaica tickets?

Subscribe to Ocean Style by midnight May 31, 2007 to become eligible to win two (2) roundtrip tickets to any North American or Caribbean destination flown by Air Jamaica.

SUBSCRIBING IS E-A-S-Y!

1 year subscription (6 issues) is USD$25 (equivalent to TTD$158, JA$1700, BDS$50) SAVE 17%
2 year subscription (12 issues) USD$40 (equivalent to TTD$252, JA$2700, BD$80) SAVE 33%

How to Subscribe?

Three Ways to Subscribe - Easy, Really Easy or Really Really Easy

Easy - Secure Online Purchase: www.oceanstylemagazine.com - CLICK HERE!

Really Easy - Telephone: Toll Free in the US 866-400-2150 or 868-622-1844

Really Really Easy - Just hit reply and email me with the following - a) your mailing address, b) telephone contact and c) email address to use for correspondence (if different); we will process the order and bill you for the subscription.

Join us in the fight against cancer and enjoy the pages of Ocean Style Magazine!

+ Air Jamaica promotion is valid to any any North American or Caribbean destination flown by Air Jamaica. Blackout periods. Restrictions apply.

*shipping & handling fees US$5.00 (1 year) or US$9.00 (2 years)

Pebbles

Last edited by Pebbles362436; 04-18-2007 at 05:33 PM..