Old 09-16-2006, 04:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
Alliouagana Garveyite

Credits: 2,208
Thumbs up NOTTA NIGGA clothing line

CLOTHING COMPANY NOTTANIGGA.COM SHAKES PEOPLE UP: 'We are trying to wake people up with these clothes.' -- Overton Jones

(September 12, 2006)Email to a friend | Print Friendly

Indianapolis, IN - NottaNigga Clothing Company® launched its new line of products today on its website, www.NottaNigga.com.

"We are trying to wake people up with these clothes. What better way to discuss the N-word than on clothing. It shocks people, and then they talk," President and CEO, Overton Jones remarked. "We're hoping the clothes will start conversations."

The company has an extensive line including shirts, sweaters, baseball caps, and sportswear. Jones is in direct opposition with many Black leaders and "so-called" intellectuals who look at the term as one of endearment.

"I think it is crazy for us to think that we are this word. We are not this word, that's why we say NottaNigga," Jones stressed. "A Black person should be ashamed to call his brother a 'N....'"

Students at HBCU schools are the company's target market. "Brilliant students are on these campuses and they have the most influence in eliminating the use of this word by whites and blacks. They are also the future leaders," Jones stressed.

NottaNigga Clothing® has products in Chicago, New York, Philadelphia, Atlanta, and Los Angeles. The clothing is available on-line and in selected stores throughout the United States.

"We are tired of the N-word and this company makes people aware of its use in an upfront way. Only the bold will wear these clothes!" Jones remarked.

# # #

source:
Overton Jones, CEO
NottaNigga Clothing
(219) 588-2461
www.NottaNigga.com

http://www.eurweb.com/story/eur28565.cfm
Educate our people to free our minds and develop our consciousness

Mwongozi Cudjoe (Chedmond Browne)
Chairman of Free Montserrat United Movement
Old 09-16-2006, 05:02 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 698
Wack!
Old 09-16-2006, 05:04 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 24,369
not worth it
Old 09-18-2006, 12:22 PM   #4 (permalink)
~Dare to be freeeeeee~

Credits: 16,085
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Wack!
STUPID!!!
Old 09-18-2006, 12:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,943
Old 09-18-2006, 12:25 PM   #6 (permalink)
Pinky Can Balance

Credits: 190
BOO!!!! To whoever thought of this ish is WHACK!!!!
Old 09-18-2006, 12:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
elq
Cleophus aka pupah lashie

Credits: 1,037
Originally Posted by Wadadlilexxy View Post
HBCU's finest thinkers......
Old 09-18-2006, 12:37 PM   #8 (permalink)
Pinky Can Balance

Credits: 190
I dont even go to an HBCU, and if I did it would still be WHACK...LOL
Old 09-18-2006, 01:56 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 14,228
wtf. retarded.
Old 10-01-2006, 01:43 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 24,369
Originally Posted by Wadadlilexxy View Post
nice idea.. very poor effort..
Old 10-01-2006, 02:02 PM   #11 (permalink)
Reign of Fire...Judgement

Credits: 1,381
Originally Posted by Oneshot View Post
nice idea.. very poor effort..
Basically...good concept, VERY badly executed.

To show that people SHOULD'T use the "N" word, you place said "N" word on ALL your articles of clothing.

Yah...dat'l do it.

Not to mention the clothes look like generic pieces of shite.

*SMH*
Old 10-01-2006, 08:31 PM   #12 (permalink)
T-dot I gine miss yuh!

Credits: 25,256
Originally Posted by elq View Post
HBCU's finest thinkers......

DEAD!!!!
Old 10-01-2006, 09:29 PM   #13 (permalink)
Mrs. S

Credits: 834
Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Wack!
i agree its a piece of shit we could make dat 4 we self instead of buying
Old 10-02-2006, 02:05 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 16,338
that's the single worst idea of "black empowerment" i've ever heard of. pure foolishness.