Old 07-21-2008, 12:56 PM   #1 (permalink)
Having A Time

New Yorkers....Come in here please....

I will be in NY this weekend and I want to get micro braids....nothing to small cause I don't have the patience to sit for that long. I hear its cheaper down there to have them done.....I being cheap cause I am the type to take any thing out of my hair in 2 weeks.....Plus this transition from perm to natural is driving me crazy!!!!!!!! Allyuh know of any good places, that don't take WHOLE day??????????????
Old 07-22-2008, 12:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
sumbody gotta be queen

They are a dime a dozen on one two five you can't go wrong with one of those shops there they have so many africans braiding you won't spend a whole day but if yuh looking for a place where you can't get some really good braids done there's a place where I live that do a hell of a nice job 150 with the hair included if you go here you will never spend your money anywhere else the name of the place is flokays in irvington nj on springfield avenue its worth the money and its not that far from ny from the worldtrade center station take thhe path to newark and then take a bus pm if you wanna go I will give you the exact address I've met so many people that come from out of town just to get their hair braided
Old 07-22-2008, 12:22 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Miss_Missy View Post
I will be in NY this weekend and I want to get micro braids....nothing to small cause I don't have the patience to sit for that long. I hear its cheaper down there to have them done.....I being cheap cause I am the type to take any thing out of my hair in 2 weeks.....Plus this transition from perm to natural is driving me crazy!!!!!!!! Allyuh know of any good places, that don't take WHOLE day??????????????
Go to SugarCanes. Dem braid hair good down dere.