Old 02-21-2006, 04:57 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 745
New LV peforated monogram handbag line.......

what do you think of these bags?
new-lv-peforated-monogram-handbag-line-p11093804_ph_hero.jpg   new-lv-peforated-monogram-handbag-line-p11094081_ph_hero.jpg   new-lv-peforated-monogram-handbag-line-feature2.jpg  
Old 02-21-2006, 04:58 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 66
I think LV is so played out....too many fake purses around!
Old 02-21-2006, 05:01 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by perez1976
Hence the reason why they attempt to redesign the same bag every season....
I think they are going for the sporty look (like those basketball jersey's)...
I personally don't like, but if it was free, I would take it!
Old 02-21-2006, 05:07 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 2,676

For real... and I think those perforated bags are ugly. I prefer Gucci than LV
Old 02-21-2006, 05:16 PM   #5 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
For real... and I think those perforated bags are ugly. I prefer Gucci than LV

You know what time it is..lol!...I could never get tired of Gucci or Prada!
Old 02-21-2006, 05:21 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 16,182
You know what time it is..lol!...I could never get tired of Gucci or Prada!

Prada? Ummm, now those are bags that overly pirated. They do have a cute one out for the spring I saw when I was in England but otherwise they dry like bread.

I am not feeling the LV preforated but I am feeling thier spring/summer suede line.

Old 02-21-2006, 05:22 PM   #7 (permalink)

Originally Posted by XtasyReds
Prada? Ummm, now those are bags that overly pirated. They do have a cute one out for the spring I saw when I was in England but otherwise they dry like bread.

I am not feeling the LV preforated but I am feeling thier spring/summer suede line.

this one is nice!!
Old 02-21-2006, 05:26 PM   #8 (permalink)
Crucian fuh eva!

Credits: 701

Now I like dat bag.
Old 02-21-2006, 05:27 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Soca_Diva76
this one is nice!!
I want it for my birthday but I not sure that will happen. Keep your fingers crossed for me.
Old 02-21-2006, 05:29 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by St. Croix Mami
Now I like dat bag.
That one is $3550.00. Without the flowers is $1280.00

I guess I will be getting the latter. Steupse.
Old 02-21-2006, 05:34 PM   #11 (permalink)

Dry like bread? I beg to differ!

I have a couple of Prada bags( haven't seen any imitations of the bags I have)...when I used to work on film sets the wadrobe dept. would just give them away after the stars used them..
Old 02-21-2006, 05:37 PM   #12 (permalink)

Dry like bread? I beg to differ!

I have a couple of Prada bags( haven't seen any imitations of the bags I have)...when I used to work on film sets the wadrobe dept. would just give them away after the stars used them..
Everyone is entitled to thier opinion. But if you are basing your opinion of LV on imitations roaming about, you have to look at Prada. Although the LV monogram canvas has been imitated to the hills, Prada is right up there with them. Many bags are counterfited but not every line that a company puts out is counterfited, whether it be Prada, LV, yada yada.

Carry on.
Old 02-21-2006, 05:46 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 7,279
If I had to choose one it would be the last one….i’m really into designer bags..been collected since high school…but it’s funny I never liked LV…mostly Gucci, fendi, coach, marc Jacobs….

But what I like about LV now are the unique shapes they have out…no other designer that I have seen so far can match…LV bags are now in shapes like oblong, octagon, rectangular…which is what makes it diff’t from the rest.
Old 02-21-2006, 05:54 PM   #14 (permalink)

the little one in the middle cute
Old 02-21-2006, 05:54 PM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 7,279
Everyone is entitled to thier opinion. But if you are basing your opinion of LV on imitations roaming about, you have to look at Prada. Although the LV monogram canvas has been imitated to the hills, Prada is right up there with them. Many bags are counterfited but not every line that a company puts out is counterfited, whether it be Prada, LV, yada yada.

Carry on.
U have a point…plus the counterfeit industry isn’t just limited to bags. I’m a trademark paralegal working for an athletic sportswear company…even their stuff is knocked off.

And it’s not just counterfeit, there’s trademark infringement to. just the other day LV filed a lawsuit against Dooney&Burke claiming their were infringing on their “style”…it had to do with the white LV bags with the diff’t color mongrams.