Old 07-08-2004, 12:22 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ball-in-Hand

Credits: 3,791
The Latest Fashion Epidemic

these chinese kong fu slippers....they aren't as big as chinese sliippers yet but they have potential

Last edited by Hotgirl11226; 07-10-2004 at 09:43 AM..
Old 07-08-2004, 10:34 AM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,783
Originally Posted by Hotgirl11226
these chinese kong fu slippers....they aren't as big as chinese sliippers yet but they have potential

some of the ppl who wearing dem got broad feet too...very tacky

Old 07-08-2004, 11:00 AM   #3 (permalink)
Say ah 2 young to soca...

Credits: 198
they're ok and seem comfortable but too many people wearin dem. i like to be diff from de majority so i cant see myself wearing dem
Old 07-08-2004, 11:23 AM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 41,515
I'll wear them around the house. That's about it. Not even that, I like to wear thong slippers.

Anyway, it must be uncomfortable to walk around the city in those, looks like they have no cushion.

Old 07-08-2004, 03:14 PM   #5 (permalink)

Credits: 3,010
Lawd father...is now I know I old...

There is absolutely nothing new about those slippers...they just got the notion to dye them different colors and sell them as new...

Those things been around from I know myself...take a walk thru chinatown and check the old women feet...
Old 07-08-2004, 04:40 PM   #6 (permalink)
Doh study it!

Credits: 288
Yeah...My mother has some. I can't wear things like these I need a little incline or some sort of arch support If I wear shoes without, my feet swell up
Old 07-08-2004, 04:57 PM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 25
They are cute. Where can I buy some?
Old 07-08-2004, 07:15 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ball-in-Hand

Credits: 3,791
Originally Posted by tishay21
They are cute. Where can I buy some?

well they sell them just about every corner on flatbush and everywhere else they sellin stuff in the street, and of course in chinatown
Old 07-08-2004, 07:40 PM   #9 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 590
Yea dem things old, I had some black ones like 4 years ago jus to go to school in cuz they were comfortable, neva though it would actually become something fashion worthy an when i reach back in Ny in may i see them all over, my sis was like "yea them in style now"!
Old 07-08-2004, 07:52 PM   #10 (permalink)
xtremeintl.com

Credits: 11,419
Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY
Lawd father...is now I know I old...

There is absolutely nothing new about those slippers...they just got the notion to dye them different colors and sell them as new...
Lahd dem yout cyaah come up wit nuttin new boi.....we were rockin' those haaard back in the day.....new?.....four years ago? allyuh, try circa 1982.
Old 07-08-2004, 08:31 PM   #11 (permalink)
Lucy-furrr

Credits: 1,074
steupps. @ dis thread
Old 07-08-2004, 08:47 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 24,363
Originally Posted by Hotgirl11226

i had a pair of those for carrnival monday our section was de kung fu section.. gives me an idea for j'ouvert
Old 07-08-2004, 08:51 PM   #13 (permalink)

Credits: 3,010
Originally Posted by Xtreme-ist
Lahd dem yout cyaah come up wit nuttin new boi.....we were rockin' those haaard back in the day.....new?.....four years ago? allyuh, try circa 1982.
I thought was me alone that remembered that
Old 07-08-2004, 09:25 PM   #14 (permalink)

Originally Posted by ILanDFnTsY
I thought was me alone that remembered that

I remember them from grade school, all the little girls had them in black
Old 07-08-2004, 09:47 PM   #15 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 590
Originally Posted by Xtreme-ist

lol i had to say 4 yrs ago cuz i was no where around in 1982 :p