TAUREAN WOMAN...nuff said
Credits: 1,668
Navel Piercing
So I got my belly button pierced two days ago....what should I expect from now? What suggestions do pple have for taking care of it? He said three months before I can change it.
Hot, sweet and spicy.
Credits: 3,034
Re: Navel Piercing
Love Life
Credits: 607
Spice Isle Style
Credits: 292
juss make sure You clean it DAILY, as bebespice said......to avoid infections.....I forgot what the solution was; but I'm sure they told you.....
Don't play up with it too much either;like pulling it and stuff....... ...... |
Hot, sweet and spicy.
Credits: 3,034
Re: Re: Navel Piercing
.But, yeah, like bebe said, about 20 minutes after you feel a little throbbing but it's not painful or it's just a small, slightly uncomfortable feeling. |
Credits: 16,206
I have tried the vitamin e thing and I don't know what else to do! |
Re: Re: Re: Navel Piercing
but I thought it would be cute to get one, that's why I did it. I just hope I can maintain it.The piercer guy said after 3-6 months I can change the ring, but that doesn't make any sense- if it takes 1 year to heal I would be disrupting the healing porcess by changing the ring after only 3 months, ent? |
Credits: 16,206
Re: Re: Re: Re: Navel Piercing
My friend's healed within 2 months. I am so jealous! ![]() |
Spice Isle Style
Credits: 292
I had a slight discomfort during the procedure; They kept pulling and pulling and couldnt get it to come out the other end.......
..It took me almost 8-9 months for the healing process to finish.....it depends on ho sensitive your skin is, i think |
Credits: 600
My ring is still healing. I got it about 3 months ago. Hopefully you got a barbell. Those are much easier to manage. I actually did change my ring before it healed completely, but went back to a piercing place to get it done. |
Credits: 188
Born Again
Credits: 707
I got my own a few years ago.. dat same nite I went to a club and de damn ting bleed straight down on to my white pants... a few months later it got infected and schupidee me did not know how de arse to take out de ring... so it stayed in while de infection healed.
Wait it gets worse.. I wore de ring 'til I was 6months pregnant and took it out only 'cause de doctor begged me... Of course de hole closed up and so Miss Jandy sterilized a big needle and repierce de ting for me self!!! I can't really show me belly any how since i had me daughter but i like to play wit de ring:pI hate needles so de fact dat i had de balls to do dat shite!! ![]() |
Credits: 153
I got mine done a few years ago. It took so much longer than 3 months to heal and I was using the damn sea salt to wash it! What really made it heal up quick was when i went to Anguilla 2 trips to deh beach an I was goodtogo!
Soca's #1 Fan
Credits: 135
Well I had my belly button pierced for over a year now. My belly button took about a whole year to heal. Everyone skin has a different healing time. |

I have tried the vitamin e thing and I don't know what else to do!