Old 04-07-2004, 07:25 PM   #1 (permalink)
领导失

Credits: 1,986
Natural Hair

what is ur definition of natural hair.... because meh hair is naturally straight ... but I don't take it as being that...?..ah guess im confused....on what ur take is on it...
Old 04-07-2004, 07:36 PM   #2 (permalink)
Champion!

Credits: 4,323
NO CHEMICALS
Old 04-07-2004, 07:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
领导失

Originally posted by SUGABUMBUM
NO CHEMICALS
I see I see......
Old 04-07-2004, 08:07 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 4,492
No Chemicals!!! but what about people who dye their hair or color? interesting....
Old 04-08-2004, 02:16 PM   #5 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Credits: 187
Originally posted by EmpressRevolution
No Chemicals!!! but what about people who dye their hair or color? interesting....
good question. *thinks of answer*
Old 04-08-2004, 02:19 PM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 1,091
i would then have to say natural is that without chemicals which enhance/alter its texture.
Old 04-08-2004, 02:41 PM   #7 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Originally posted by Lady Slaughter
i would then have to say natural is that without chemicals which enhance/alter its texture.
well i guess i'm not natural, i have a black dye in my hair.
Old 04-08-2004, 02:47 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 1,091
Originally posted by MrsSocaflex
te black dye changed yuh texture?
Old 04-08-2004, 08:18 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 5,794
dyeing ur hair does not change the texture

Old 04-08-2004, 11:55 PM   #10 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

Originally posted by Sugahkhayne
ok so if you don't alter the texture of ur hair, then u r natural. right? i think i got it. so i am natural after all. but then the definition of natural cannot be "no chemicals" it should just be "not altering the texture of ur hair". i think i just confused myself. *goes to take a drink*

Last edited by MrsFlex; 04-08-2004 at 11:57 PM..
Old 04-10-2004, 02:45 PM   #11 (permalink)

Originally posted by Sugahkhayne
actually dyeing your hair CAN in fact change the texture to some people's hair! Especially when one has a color in it, they always tell you to condition it, because of the chemicals in the hair!
Old 04-11-2004, 03:07 PM   #12 (permalink)
not so happy to be happy

actually dyeing your hair CAN in fact change the texture to some people's hair! Especially when one has a color in it, they always tell you to condition it, because of the chemicals in the hair!
well i need a lot more dye, b/c my hair is still way too nappy.
Old 04-11-2004, 03:16 PM   #13 (permalink)

well i need a lot more dye, b/c my hair is still way too nappy.
bwhahaha...It doesn't happen to all hair, but when I dyed mine last year, my hair got even kinkier!!! I mean I was like wait my hair was never this texture!! Gurl YOU DOH NEED MORE DYE, NAPPY HAIR IS BEAUTIFUL HAIR SISTA!
Old 04-11-2004, 04:20 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 133
Natural Is Beautiful

I love this conversation. I love my natural hior I don't ever want to perm my hair again. I felt like I was trying to be something that I am not. I convinced myself that I was doing it because my hair needed to be "more manageable", which is why alot of our sisters say they perm. The truth is self hate has truly been passed down through slavery and we need to break the vicious cycle and join the "self-love revolution".

We are beautiful just the way God made us!!

Be Blessed!!
Old 04-11-2004, 05:13 PM   #15 (permalink)
领导失

Re: Natural Is Beautiful

Originally posted by sistalocs
I love this conversation. I love my natural hior I don't ever want to perm my hair again. I felt like I was trying to be something that I am not. I convinced myself that I was doing it because my hair needed to be "more manageable", which is why alot of our sisters say they perm. The truth is self hate has truly been passed down through slavery and we need to break the vicious cycle and join the "self-love revolution".

We are beautiful just the way God made us!!

Be Blessed!!
that's what ah talking about... meh hair is straight.... but then when ah hear people talking about natural hair... dem say nappy or like un permed in ah afro type sense... explain na...