Old 07-18-2005, 12:12 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 127
Nail Salons

Does anyone know of any black owned nail salons or spas in Brooklyn or Manhattan?
Old 07-18-2005, 12:13 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 14,225
start walkin on church, flatbush or nostrand. it have plenty.
Old 07-18-2005, 12:20 PM   #3 (permalink)

Credits: 749
Originally Posted by sharkbait
start walkin on church, flatbush or nostrand. it have plenty.
She want's BLACK OWNED (Not KOREAN or CHINESE owned)..

good luck with your search.... I haven't seen a black owned nail salon in Brooklyn at all (unless their hidden in a hair salon...)
Old 07-18-2005, 12:22 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by socadiva05
She want's BLACK OWNED (Not KOREAN or CHINESE owned)..

good luck with your search.... I haven't seen a black owned nail salon in Brooklyn at all (unless their hidden in a hair salon...)
hello, i could read.

my aunt goes to one down on nostrand and i've seen some on both flatbush and church (ah jus cyah remember exactly whey)
Old 07-18-2005, 12:31 PM   #5 (permalink)

hello, i could read.

my aunt goes to one down on nostrand and i've seen some on both flatbush and church (ah jus cyah remember exactly whey)
Hello, ever head of sarcasm?
All the one's I ever seen where asian owned....
Old 07-18-2005, 12:39 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by socadiva05
Hello, ever head of sarcasm?
All the one's I ever seen where asian owned....
keep to de sexual posts and leave de sarcasm to me.
Old 07-18-2005, 12:42 PM   #7 (permalink)

keep to de sexual posts and leave de sarcasm to me.
noted
Old 07-18-2005, 12:46 PM   #8 (permalink)

Thanks I'll check around there and see what I can find
Old 07-18-2005, 03:53 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Natural High
Does anyone know of any black owned nail salons or spas in Brooklyn or Manhattan?

Le Chateau de Frenche (718-399-8621) is in Brooklyn. I'm not sure if they do Nails, but i know they do facials, waxing, massages etc....
Old 07-18-2005, 04:08 PM   #10 (permalink)

choonks01 thanks for that one
Old 07-18-2005, 04:18 PM   #11 (permalink)

Credits: 41,522
House of Brown on Lewis Ave and off of Macon St. in Bed-Stuy Brooklyn. The shop is like a mini version of 4W in Fort Greene but the back of the shop has the nail salon named "Clara's Heart" I've been in there (for something else) her list of services is spa-like.

Old 07-18-2005, 04:19 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 41,522
There is another one in Fort Greene too. I think it's called Nails by Maxine or something like that. When I find out I'll come back and post the info.

Old 07-18-2005, 05:44 PM   #13 (permalink)
SBH

or u could come to me where i work Edris Salon 14th street btween 9th and Washington in the city
Old 01-18-2006, 11:51 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 29
Originally Posted by Choonks01
Le Chateau de Frenche (718-399-8621) is in Brooklyn. I'm not sure if they do Nails, but i know they do facials, waxing, massages etc....

yes they do nails the website is www.lechateaudefrenche.com The service is impeccable.