Old 10-12-2006, 04:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Credits: 23,304
for my plus-sized ladies

I saw that there are a sprinkling of us on here, and I didn't want to search (sneaking at work) for a thread already started....so was stick my neck out here and start a thread
Right now I'm on Torrid, and this has caught my eye I already have the skirt that I want to wear, along with the jewelry. What shoes would you ladies recommend?

P.S. the other ladies can join in as well...negative vibes are not allowed here
Old 10-12-2006, 04:24 PM   #2 (permalink)
Southern Belle

I loooooove this one as well, and got the perfect pants for them (black gauchos or a pair of darker rinsed jeans) with some heels.

Old 10-12-2006, 04:27 PM   #3 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 595
I think some sexy black boots could work. I was watching that top myself if it was a solid I would rock it or maybe a diff. color im not a big fan of purple.

Last edited by trini2bk; 10-12-2006 at 04:36 PM..
Old 10-12-2006, 04:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 595
Originally Posted by mz_JazE View Post
I loooooove this one as well, and got the perfect pants for them (black gauchos or a pair of darker rinsed jeans) with some heels.

I heard some bad reviews about this top on another forum the ladies said the material was cheap and that the all in one ting aint wukking.
Old 10-12-2006, 04:31 PM   #5 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,615
I saw that there are a sprinkling of us on here, and I didn't want to search (sneaking at work) for a thread already started....so was stick my neck out here and start a thread
Right now I'm on Torrid, and this has caught my eye I already have the skirt that I want to wear, along with the jewelry. What shoes would you ladies recommend?

i really like the top....material is bit too busy for me.....so i woudl opt for a plain or different pattern......

I would recommend sexy strappy heels.....but then again i guess it depends on where u wearing it......

forgive me cause i like to see mah toes
Old 10-12-2006, 04:34 PM   #6 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Credits: 3,615

nah i not liking this one......then again i am not a big fan of lace
Old 10-12-2006, 04:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Originally Posted by trini2bk View Post
I think some sexy black boots could work. I was watching that top myself if it was a solid I would rock it or maybe a diff. color im a big fan of purple.
I was thinking that too, but it has my favorite color pink it....for the boots yes I would wear some. Especially since the skirt skims my knees.

Originally Posted by trini2bk View Post
I heard some bad reviews about this top on another forum the ladies said the material was cheap and that the all in one ting aint wukking.
that broke my heart just a little bit

Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
i really like the top....material is bit too busy for me.....so i woudl opt for a plain or different pattern......

I would recommend sexy strappy heels.....but then again i guess it depends on where u wearing it......

forgive me cause i like to see mah toes
I wish we could wear open-toed shoes in this office, would sling-backs do?
Old 10-13-2006, 02:11 PM   #8 (permalink)
Southern Belle

list some of your fav plus-sized sites

http://alight-com.stores.yahoo.net/whats-new.html
of course Lane Bryant (who happens to be having a sale right now) www.lanebryant.com
www.torrid.com
there are some other ones, but they're saved on my computer at home.
Old 10-13-2006, 03:04 PM   #9 (permalink)

Credits: 1,186
www.kiyonna.com
Old 10-13-2006, 03:08 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 821
wow, I went to Torrid like twice and went crazy because it is no where close to me, I never knew they had an online store...thanks for the link!

Kiyonna reminds me of http://www.monifc.com
Old 10-13-2006, 03:12 PM   #11 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Originally Posted by CHARMED05 View Post
yeah that's another one, I just glance there, gotta save up some if I want to shop there sometimes

Originally Posted by orielshay View Post
wow, I went to Torrid like twice and went crazy because it is no where close to me, I never knew they had an online store...thanks for the link!

Kiyonna reminds me of http://www.monifc.com
no problem
Old 10-13-2006, 03:13 PM   #12 (permalink)

Credits: 821
yeah that's another one, I just glance there, gotta save up some if I want to shop there sometimes

no problem
that's how I feel about monifc's clothes....she is actually an old classmate of mine...and she is west-indian...I can't remember which island she is from though....
Old 10-13-2006, 04:42 PM   #13 (permalink)
Southern Belle

Originally Posted by orielshay View Post
that's how I feel about monifc's clothes....she is actually an old classmate of mine...and she is west-indian...I can't remember which island she is from though....
yeah messing around and buying something on her website would mean me going around and buying like 2 outfits a month
Old 10-15-2006, 11:07 PM   #14 (permalink)

Credits: 179
yeah messing around and buying something on her website would mean me going around and buying like 2 outfits a month
I agree, stuff on that website is crazy expensive. But I am gonna get the red dress though.Its nice.

Anymore plus size website you know of?
Old 10-16-2006, 12:40 AM   #15 (permalink)
Going home soon...

Credits: 5,425

A sprinkling?....HA! I think what you might want to say is that there is only a sprinkling that self-identifies as plussized. I have and a few others have always acknowledged their bodaciousness, but you would be surprised at the number of above average sized women on the site.