Location: I’m from a place where you can find a Black girl getting her hair done by Dominicans while wearing Chinese slippers, eatin Jamaican food and an Italian ice..BROOKLYN BABY
My Loc tutorial
Here are the tools you will need for this style:[list][*]Hairpin[*]Hair pins[*]Rubber band strong enough to hold your locs in a bun[*]Small rubber bands
Instructions: (I will try to be as concise and clear whew...'hair' we go) in 1. Put your locs up in a ponytail, make sure it is tight enough for you ![]() 2. Within the locs that are in the ponytail select 6-8 of them for the corkscrew ![]() 3. Select one loc out of the 6-8 loc bunch (I prefer the longest one to start with) ![]() 4. Starting from the top of the bunch of locs wrap the first loc around until you almost reach the tip/ edge of that loc (sorry for such a bad pic)5. When you reach end of that loc (meaning when u can no longer continue to wrap around) leave a small portion of the end not wrapped ![]()
http://www.studiomuseum.org/target-free-sundays/ Studio Museum in Harlem has free admission every Sunday between 12 and 6 PM, with free programs and events geared to all our different audiences. From hands-on family workshops to theater performances, whatever their age or interest, visitors will find something to love at Target Free Sundays at the Studio Museum Last edited by Nkosazana; 10-01-2008 at 11:02 AM. |
Location: I’m from a place where you can find a Black girl getting her hair done by Dominicans while wearing Chinese slippers, eatin Jamaican food and an Italian ice..BROOKLYN BABY
6. With the edge gather it with the bunch of other locs while holding it down your hand
![]() 7. Take another loc (you are still holding the the bunch of locs that now has the edge of the loc you just wrapped) and start to wrap it in the opposite direction of your first loc wrap (therefore if you start from the right at first now you will from the left) over the bunches of locs you are holding. This wrap will go over the edge of the loc of the first loc u wrapped and hold the wrap together ![]() 8. Continue steps 4-7 until u reach the very end and secure with a small rubber ban ![]() ![]() ![]() 9. Continue the corkscrews with the rest of the locs in the ponytail ![]() The results: ![]() ![]() 10. Now just tuck the corkscrews and secure with them with pins ![]() ![]() Alright guys hope this was helpful. Any questions pm me or post them here.
http://www.studiomuseum.org/target-free-sundays/ Studio Museum in Harlem has free admission every Sunday between 12 and 6 PM, with free programs and events geared to all our different audiences. From hands-on family workshops to theater performances, whatever their age or interest, visitors will find something to love at Target Free Sundays at the Studio Museum |
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
that's beautiful...
I have three years of growth on me, so I hope my hair is long enough for that...I'm gonna try it. This was helpful, but if you ever get hold of a video camera, you need to post a vid on youtube. Thanks Nkosa... i saw your pm. couldn't pull up anything on the site. Maybe you can try again? |
nice!
i always wondered how that was done, now i can do it myself! thanks! ![]() |
Love Life
nice style i cant wait til i start my dreads.... i'm definetely going to remember this style
who Jah bless no man cus
ma head hurting
but it looks nice
Catylst Ent. Groupie
who Jah bless no man cus
I get a instant headache just looking at dat I dont know bout everyone else but the longer my locs get the more tender headed I get
Nkosazana I give it to you you are definetly the hair style queen ![]()
They Call Me Kween
So sarah is this the same way u got the curly locs like in the pic u posted in the locs thread?
that same corkscrew ting?
Sorry if I gave some of you a headache! Thanks for the compliments
http://www.studiomuseum.org/target-free-sundays/ Studio Museum in Harlem has free admission every Sunday between 12 and 6 PM, with free programs and events geared to all our different audiences. From hands-on family workshops to theater performances, whatever their age or interest, visitors will find something to love at Target Free Sundays at the Studio Museum Last edited by Nkosazana; 10-20-2008 at 04:21 PM. |

I have three years of growth on me, so I hope my hair is long enough for that...I'm gonna try it. This was helpful, but if you ever get hold of a video camera, you need to post a vid on youtube.
i always wondered how that was done, now i can do it myself! thanks! 
but it looks nice
u just like me....