Credits: 4,488
My loc experience in Trinidad!
Sooooo ladies n' gents, I went to Trinidad and did I tell you I had a blast, lol... Ok the real' reason I'm in here is to tell you about my hair experience. I decided to get my hair done before I left and I have to say I loved it! The woman used a latch hook and interlocked my hair, and it feels tighter, especially the loose roots in the back. Now I know a few people who don't like that method because they say it makes the hair grow thinner, but I guess because my locs are thicker I decided to give it a try. Can anyone tell me about their experience or someone they know? I'll hit you up with some pics soon!
SocaLuvinYardieGyal
Credits: 1,315
I'm a fan of the interlock method, but I've never had anyone use a latch hook on my head. It helped me skate through the "fuzzy phase" when my hair was locking. I'm sure you can wash your hair and it won't come out. Hmmmm...maybe I need to find someone who uses the hook in D.C.
Credits: 5,610
I have used the latch hook a few times...not close together in times. That chick i gave you the number for in Trini she also uses the latch in people's hair like my sister's but she does it about twice a year.
I like it. It last longer and gives those "untamed" taking long to train locks a chance to get some manners....lol Your hair is thicker than mine so it will be better for yours than mine. I do my interlocking once a year! |
Meh spirit is in Greenz
Credits: 3,105
I like it cuz it kept my hair in tact when the twists weren't doing anything. I stopped for now cuz although it benefits me in that aspect I prefer the look of well manicured twists. I can hook you up later on msn with a tutorial and pics :) |
T-dot I gine miss yuh!
Credits: 25,253
i do it occasionally and its good for hair that doesn't want to stay...
Credits: 10,437
Credits: 4,488
Canalero- My hair is the neatness and is going so well... I think I can do without a twisting or touch up for awhile... and come to think of it my hair has been thinning but again I have some thick locs... Rinababy- I may start to do it only to the hair that needs doing. |