Old 07-29-2005, 01:39 PM   #1 (permalink)
[SUMMER BODY] - on hold

Credits: 842
My Dreadies!!!

how often is too often to wash your hair.... or does it even matter??
Old 07-29-2005, 01:51 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 4,462
Hey your best bet is to ask yuh question in this thread here:

All peeps w/ Locks:

Even checked the first post on that page, Val3nei. makes some reference about that!

Also check out throughout the pages, they have some great advice on locks maintence!
Old 07-29-2005, 02:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
[SUMMER BODY] - on hold

damn you got me...
i was tryin to avoid readin all of it... though i read some...
Old 07-29-2005, 02:48 PM   #4 (permalink)

Credits: 9,286
Okay let me help you, I am not a pro yet but so far I wash my hair once a month and do small retwist every two weeks.
Old 07-29-2005, 02:56 PM   #5 (permalink)
como el lindo clave

Credits: 5,001
you can wash as much as you want but many people will just shampoo every other day or once a week even so to not strip out all the oils.
Old 07-29-2005, 02:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 590
I wash it wheneva i feel like it.

an twist it like once a month.
Old 07-29-2005, 02:58 PM   #7 (permalink)
[SUMMER BODY] - on hold

Originally Posted by trini2bk
I wash it wheneva i feel like it.

an twist it like once a month.

if i wash my hair... i have to twist it back one time...
Old 07-29-2005, 03:00 PM   #8 (permalink)
F.G.I de cupcake criminal

Location: if yuh want 2 lock meh up ill be by de kiss cake truck!
Credits: 590
Originally Posted by Miz R
if i wash my hair... i have to twist it back one time...

Oh ok thats how my hair was for a point. well at that time i only washed it like every three weeks or once a month cuz i didnt wanna ova-twist it.