Old 07-20-2005, 10:47 AM   #1 (permalink)
positive vibes...........

Credits: 2,445
Ms. Etiquette

Can you please start a weekly thread about work etiquette and the clothing one should wear? I saw the most horrendous thing this morning and my eye still bunnin.....Young lady was wearing white pants with a flower pattern thong! an yes she was going to work cause I hear she on the phone with somebody saying she will be late coming in to the office today. I doh care if you work at a job where there is no dress code, good lord, can't people dress appropriately? Flowered drawers should be worn under dark colored clothing! If that wasn't bad enough, she needed a pedi bad, bad.

Thanks in advance.
Old 07-20-2005, 10:05 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 2,698
I do different etiquette posts, not always fete etiquette. I don't party every weekend so when I don't, I do something different. Next week I'll see what I can come up with pertaining to work etiquette.

Last edited by Dougla Ting; 07-20-2005 at 11:12 PM..
Old 07-20-2005, 10:29 PM   #3 (permalink)
Guyanese blood in me

Credits: 141
there should be a section printed daily in every news paper including live shots of Do's and Dont's captured of the general public
Old 07-22-2005, 10:05 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Dougla Ting
I do different etiquette posts, not always fete etiquette. I don't party every weekend so when I don't, I do something different. Next week I'll see what I can come up with pertaining to work etiquette.
Thanks much!
Old 07-22-2005, 10:59 AM   #5 (permalink)

shoot i saw a woman in a light (material) orange skirt and a lacy boy shorts.

women if you're clothes are kinda see thru find some form of underwear that works
Old 07-22-2005, 11:03 AM   #6 (permalink)

Credits: 2,698
Originally Posted by vincy_socababy
shoot i saw a woman in a light (material) orange skirt and a lacy boy shorts.

women if you're clothes are kinda see thru find some form of underwear that works
These people must not own full-length mirrors. You MUST do a full 360 in a mirror from head to toe before you leave your house.
Old 07-22-2005, 11:25 AM   #7 (permalink)

Don't forget the ones who wear really nice slacks and shirt then put the damn $2 slipper on their feet to come to work. I have some in my office and they wear the color that matches their outfit. And no, they don't wear heels in to the office and change when they get here. They come to work in the damn things and go to meetings with the boss wearing them!
Old 07-22-2005, 11:34 AM   #8 (permalink)

and that whole muffin top thing. it used to be a caucasian disease, but i was out the other day and saw the lil blck chick in a belly breaker and the damn muffin mess. i wanted to beat she mudda who let she lil tail leave home so