Old 09-23-2009, 03:52 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 16,175
Most You Have Ever Paid for Manicure/Pedicure

What is the most you have ever paid for a manicure and/or pedicure? I think the most I spent was $50.00 for a manicure in Heathrow's terminal 5. And it looked fantastic!!!

I find as I get older, I am more selective in my beauty services and where I have them performed. I would go to any cheap Korean chop shop (as I call them) here in Boston when I was younger. I am lucky I never catach fungus.
Old 09-23-2009, 03:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
100% Overproof

Credits: 26,144
Yep..beauty treatments are ridiculously expensive in the UK 50 pounds ($75US) isn't uncommon for a pedicure alone.
Old 09-23-2009, 04:07 PM   #3 (permalink)
it's in my DNA

Credits: 1,012
$30.00 on a manicure...smh
Old 09-23-2009, 04:16 PM   #4 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Credits: 8,844
Originally Posted by rubbawaist View Post
$30.00 on a manicure...smh
+1....
Old 09-23-2009, 04:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
it's in my DNA

Credits: 1,012
my bad...I meant pedicure. either way. SMH
Old 09-23-2009, 04:23 PM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Rubbawaist View Post
my bad...I meant pedicure. either way. SMH
So was it worth it? Or would you have rather gone to an around the way, questionable sanitized Vietnamese salon?

There's a place in Boston that does a manicure and pedicure for $25.00 and the quality is horrible. Add to this not very clean. I saw them use wet towels, rinse them with water and then put them back in the towel warmer. YUCK!
Old 09-23-2009, 04:24 PM   #7 (permalink)

Oh, I forgot to add that my $50.00 manicure was accompanied by two glasses of champagne.
Old 09-23-2009, 05:22 PM   #8 (permalink)

Credits: 5,594
$30 for french... lol.. but that's my home girl

Last week I paid $31 for just pedi and paint.. and the shape was wack... steups
Old 10-05-2009, 12:09 PM   #9 (permalink)
Miss Innocent

Credits: 24,925
hmm.... $20-25 on a pedi and the usual $10 for mani...

IMO- for the new spas/nail shops, I usually check the procedure done on other clients before I make my decision on getting it done there.... its not about the money but the quality and time spent on getting the job done properly...