Old 06-25-2008, 11:23 AM   #1 (permalink)

More B.E.T Awards Fashion...

Cast of College Hill Atlanta

Jennifer Hudson

Keri Hilson

Toccara

Angel Lola Luv

Alicia Keys

Lil Kim
Old 06-25-2008, 11:31 AM   #2 (permalink)

Now onto the Fellas

Gorilla Zoe

Soulja Boy

Big Boi

Jermain Dupri

LL Cool J

Ludacris

Pretty Ricky

Neyo

Chris Brown

Nelly
Old 06-25-2008, 11:35 AM   #3 (permalink)
Amanza Awatu!

There is NOTHING pretty about Ricky or the other three (doh know who is who).
Old 06-25-2008, 11:37 AM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by chinky eyes View Post
There is NOTHING pretty about Ricky or the other three (doh know who is who).
They are all Pretty Ricky, its a group. AND THEY LOOK STUPID. Just as most of the fellas. I hate to see the BET Awards because they can look nice & casual without looking like they liming on the corner. Neyo looks sophisticated yet casual.
Old 06-25-2008, 11:37 AM   #5 (permalink)
£ûv Фåñ £ïvë Hë®è Âñÿ Mø

Chris Brown is tooooo sweet! Nelly looking good too!
Old 06-25-2008, 11:39 AM   #6 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Val3nie2debone View Post
Chris Brown is tooooo sweet! Nelly looking good too!
Yeah I must admit Nelly looking GOOOOOOOOOOOODDDDDDDDDD
Old 06-25-2008, 11:46 AM   #7 (permalink)

i swear everybody musta think they going to they neighbor house. i surpirse nobody have on bedroom slippers
Old 06-25-2008, 12:04 PM   #8 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Question.....

were all these celebs going the same place.....
cause some are dressed to kill
and
others look like dem gine to de damn SHOP
Old 06-25-2008, 12:18 PM   #9 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Prinzez Diva View Post
They are all Pretty Ricky, its a group. AND THEY LOOK STUPID. Just as most of the fellas. I hate to see the BET Awards because they can look nice & casual without looking like they liming on the corner. Neyo looks sophisticated yet casual.
Originally Posted by up2detime View Post
i swear everybody musta think they going to they neighbor house. i surpirse nobody have on bedroom slippers
Originally Posted by Sugar Apple View Post
Question.....

were all these celebs going the same place.....
cause some are dressed to kill
and
others look like dem gine to de damn SHOP
Do you guys live under some rock or something? Please tell me you are aware that the different genres of music have different fashion styles that the artists usually adhere to especially when being seen nationally. They are selling a brand. RnB artists will dress differently from Hip Hop/Rap artists. And even amongst them there is a generational difference in how they dress. Come nah man...
Old 06-25-2008, 12:39 PM   #10 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Fiyah View Post
Do you guys live under some rock or something? Please tell me you are aware that the different genres of music have different fashion styles that the artists usually adhere to especially when being seen nationally. They are selling a brand. RnB artists will dress differently from Hip Hop/Rap artists. And even amongst them there is a generational difference in how they dress. Come nah man...
No sah, I will disagree with you there. Yes I understand that Lil Wayne is not expected to come out in a 3-piece suit with hard shoes and a bow-tie. But you can be a Rap Artist and still look decent. You can wear a jeans and a blazer for god sake. This is an awards show, no reason to look like you are about to perform in the local club.
Old 06-25-2008, 12:54 PM   #11 (permalink)

No sah, I will disagree with you there. Yes I understand that Lil Wayne is not expected to come out in a 3-piece suit with hard shoes and a bow-tie. But you can be a Rap Artist and still look decent. You can wear a jeans and a blazer for god sake. This is an awards show, no reason to look like you are about to perform in the local club.
Of course you disagree with me. Because you are past a certain age. Who does Lil Wayne have to appeal to? You who likely care nothing for his music and haven't bought his CD? Or the 18 year old in high school who dresses just like that when they want to be "fresh and clean"? So to his audience he was dressed to impress... its called generation gap mih dear. Is same way when people was wearing jeans to award shows our parents were shaking their heads in disapproval because jeans was something you wear to go work n the yard... not to a formal event of any kind.
Old 06-25-2008, 01:10 PM   #12 (permalink)

ah like Neyo's outfit....and everytime ah see lil kim ah does just have tuh shake meh head oui.
Old 06-25-2008, 01:26 PM   #13 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Fiyah View Post
Of course you disagree with me. Because you are past a certain age. Who does Lil Wayne have to appeal to? You who likely care nothing for his music and haven't bought his CD? Or the 18 year old in high school who dresses just like that when they want to be "fresh and clean"? So to his audience he was dressed to impress... its called generation gap mih dear. Is same way when people was wearing jeans to award shows our parents were shaking their heads in disapproval because jeans was something you wear to go work n the yard... not to a formal event of any kind.
Baby Boy, I LOVE LIL WAYNE and his music....Have all his albums, including Carter III which I think is the hottest rap album for the year. So what is your point? I know kids his age who knows to rock a suit, white crisp Uptown, still look street but look more than they usually do during the week at school, its about being versatile.
Old 06-25-2008, 01:30 PM   #14 (permalink)
Pork Mout

Jennifer Hudson

She looks really nice....one of the sexiest outfits I have ever seen her in......

Toccara

Dis is my girl hey......nice

Man de big girls tek way de red carpet.....they both looked splendid.....and den there was Lil Kim
Old 06-25-2008, 01:33 PM   #15 (permalink)

Baby Boy, I LOVE LIL WAYNE and his music....Have all his albums, including Carter III which I think is the hottest rap album for the year. So what is your point? I know kids his age who knows to rock a suit, white crisp Uptown, still look street but look more than they usually do during the week at school, its about being versatile.
Do most of the kids who like dirty south rap have that mindset? Do you think most of them think he looked like crap last night?