Credits: 1,468
Microdermabrasion....
Has anyome tried the home kit? If so, which brand name and how were the results?
My cousin got that done the other day... but she didn't use a kit, she went to a beauty therapist. And her face looks absolutely gorgeous now.... she had a lot of dark mark on her face from acne and they're practically all gone... think she has a few more treatments to go.
Spitfire
Credits: 243
I've had microdermabrasion professionally done at The Skinclinic and I've used home kit. The kit is good but it takes more usage to get the results u would get from one visit to an asthetician. The kit is wayyyyyyyy cheaper and less painful..I would recommend Neutrogena's home microdermabrasion kit and Duane Reade has it on sale often |
rhel sweet
Credits: 9,245
Lola, wha u had it dun for?
were u pleased wit de results? |
Spitfire
Well the professional one i got done was for free on a promotion. I had some hyperpigmentation line on my nose and juss a few black heads. Because my skin is in good condition that one microderm treatment cleared those dark spots for years..now I notice a few more blackheads on my cheekbone area that I want gone. It removes the top layer of dead skin from your face. Although I didn't pay...i would pay the $130-$175 US for it cuz I was fully satisfied with the results..it juss likkle painful |
Lucy-furrr
Credits: 1,078
where yuh did it? |
~~~~~~ROOF TOP BABY~~~~~~
Credits: 342
2. Not to be nosy..but how long ago you had it done. Yes me curious cause I have been thinking about it also (me rather go a professional so that me can sue if anything go wrong rather than a try a thing at home). ![]() |
rhel sweet
Credits: 9,245
Im a SEXY B!TCH HATER
Credits: 1,142
ive been thinking about getting it done too
since i had J my face been breaking out esp my forehead lola you have a link to the place you went? |
Spitfire
SkinKlinic 800B 5th Ave. (@61st street) and they do a full analysis after and tell u what u need to keep yuh skin top shape..the products are cheap and damn good too. No obligation to buy their skincare line though Last edited by LolaMs; 03-16-2006 at 04:07 PM.. |
Spitfire
When I google SkinKlinic this is all I find.. Skinklinic 800 B 5th Avenue New York, NY 10021 Phone: (212) 521-3100 More than a spa, this clinic to the stars will help you get rid of things a facial can't cure - sun spots, wrinkles, dullness be gone! Everything you need to get younger, from microdermabrasion to botox and laser treatments, Skinklinic can cure what ales you. I know Sarah Jessica Parker used to go there wait..I fine it http://www.skinklinic.com/article.php?Id=1&ep=1 |
Spitfire
Ok the professional one different from the home kit. U know the drill they use on your nails for an acrylic "fill in"..well, daz what SkinKlinic use on your face. With that being said..it is discomfort in some areas of your face and straight up pain in others..but it is worth it. I ask de nurse to put it on the lowest setting and meh face til haht me. I had mine done in 2003. I liked SkinKlinic because everyone is a register asthestician and/or nurse and they explain what to expect after de procedure..skin peeling etc. |
~~~~~~ROOF TOP BABY~~~~~~
Credits: 342
Me rass..me dun a tremble and nothing na touch me face yet But me go ha fi man up and learn fi tek pain. Thanks! |