Old 03-08-2009, 01:03 AM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 5,177
men shoe boot

Hey does any if you know the brand name of a particular shoe boot for men? It is a brownish boot, it probably reaches the ankle, the shoe part looks like a penny loafers. Sorry I don't have a pic, to show but I'll find one. If any if u have a pic or know the brand pls share.
Thanks
Old 03-09-2009, 07:18 PM   #2 (permalink)

Credits: 5,596
AELFRIC - men's dress boots for sale at ALDO Shoes.

TOKALA - sale's boots men for sale at ALDO Shoes.

CAVENDER - men's dress boots for sale at ALDO Shoes.

ISMET - men's dress boots for sale at ALDO Shoes.

Old 03-10-2009, 06:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Credits: 6,731

Not like that...right?
Old 03-11-2009, 01:05 PM   #4 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Colossus View Post

Not like that...right?
Yes like this one, but it the ankle part is higher.
Old 03-12-2009, 06:31 AM   #5 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Originally Posted by Nkosazana View Post
Yes like this one, but it the ankle part is higher.

ohhhhh.. then u talkin' about these...the polo joints, from back in the dizzle.

BTW, I had an idea what you were trying to describe....but for future reference, it's not a "Penny Loafer" style.

It's a Moccasin, or Moccasin style. Here are well- known Moccasins' aka "Boat Shoes"..."Yacht Shoes".

Old 03-12-2009, 06:36 AM   #6 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

I just read your post over...the name is "Ralph Lauren Polo Ranger Boot" and they have them at David Z's....
Old 03-12-2009, 09:22 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 624
I used to rock the Tim's moccassins back in the day... also called 'boat' or 'deck' shoes, indeed.

btw... the boots posted are ugly, wouldn't even wanna be buried in dem shits. The last Aldo pair that Sugarkhayne posted not bad... but still not my style.
Old 03-12-2009, 01:27 PM   #8 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
I used to rock the Tim's moccassins back in the day... also called 'boat' or 'deck' shoes, indeed.

btw... the boots posted are ugly, wouldn't even wanna be buried in dem shits. The last Aldo pair that Sugarkhayne posted not bad... but still not my style.

I was trying to remember that name too.."deck shoes".

You talkin' bout' these with the lugged gum sole?

I have these right here...They are light weight, comfortable, plus they come with inserts for a snugged fit.

Old 03-12-2009, 04:48 PM   #9 (permalink)

Dem Tims still look sweet to this day.
Old 03-12-2009, 06:00 PM   #10 (permalink)

Credits: 5,596
so yeah i was completely off with this one

Old 03-12-2009, 10:08 PM   #11 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Originally Posted by Bake n Shark View Post
Dem Tims still look sweet to this day.

Those with some.....

and, this....

Would have made you meet dress code for a mature crowd club, back then.
Old 03-12-2009, 10:15 PM   #12 (permalink)

[B][I][COLOR="Blue"]
ohhhhh.. then u talkin' about these...the polo joints, from back in the dizzle.

Its these, thanks. Thanks for the correction, I assumed Moccasins were only those soft material, high length boots for women.
Old 03-12-2009, 11:31 PM   #13 (permalink)
Better than Ever!

Its these, thanks. Thanks for the correction, I assumed Moccasins were only those soft material, high length boots for women.

Glad to be of assistance...
Old 03-12-2009, 11:58 PM   #14 (permalink)

Would have made you meet dress code for a mature crowd club, back then.
That fashion sense too WASPy fuh my tastes.

Nah... moccs refers to shoes with that stitching around the edge, so technically those boots you're talking about are modified moccasins.
Old 03-13-2009, 01:33 AM   #15 (permalink)
Will work for rum

Credits: 54,825
yayyy a Lo thread