View Poll Results: How many of you wear sandals in the summer?
Yes I wear it. 15 83.33%
No I don't wear it. 3 16.67%
Voters: 18. You may not vote on this poll

Old 04-20-2005, 11:46 PM   #1 (permalink)

Credits: 4,454
Men: Do you wear Sandals in the summer?

How many of you fellas wear them in the summer?

Old 04-20-2005, 11:54 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Credits: 23,836
i like to see men wearing "man" sandals ......i brought this up with my man....the fool said it looks gay! steups!.....but i think it's sexy!
Old 04-20-2005, 11:57 PM   #3 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Libralove83
i like to see men wearing "man" sandals ......i brought this up with my man....the fool said it looks gay! steups!.....but i think it's sexy!
me and you dahlin... I have a friend and we went out this past weekend and he was talking about buying a pair of sandals, and I was looking at the way he dressed and was sooo impressed... So he told me that's he going shopping for some sandals soon and I can't wait to see him. The thing is and maybe its me, but I've never really seen many West Indian fellas in them.
Old 04-21-2005, 12:00 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Originally Posted by HoneyEmpress
me and you dahlin... I have a friend and we went out this past weekend and he was talking about buying a pair of sandals, and I was looking at the way he dressed and was sooo impressed... So he told me that's he going shopping for some sandals soon and I can't wait to see him. The thing is and maybe its me, but I've never really seen many West Indian fellas in them.
please...what they know about style!
Old 04-21-2005, 12:03 AM   #5 (permalink)

please...what they know about style!
It's a small number of them... But I think back in the day, W.I. fellas had a style that was untouchable... But I have to say, we have some out there. I can actually name a few on here.
Old 04-21-2005, 12:13 AM   #6 (permalink)
Wuck up ya waist gyal

Credits: 230
if they gonna wear sandals i hope they either gettin pedicures or at least taming them bear claws they call feet!!!...

i only find it sexy on some... and they have to be wearing the appropriate outfit with them

Last edited by SexyBajanGyal; 04-21-2005 at 12:20 AM..
Old 04-21-2005, 12:16 AM   #7 (permalink)

Credits: 122

Well i does wear sandals but only when ah in trini
Old 04-21-2005, 12:19 AM   #8 (permalink)

Originally Posted by Trini Soca Boy
Well i does wear sandals but only when ah in trini

But why not here? What's wrong with wearing them outside of Trini?
Old 04-21-2005, 12:19 AM   #9 (permalink)
IslandGem

Credits: 761
Originally Posted by SexyBajanGyal
if they gonna wear sandals i hope they either gettin pedicures or at least taming them bear claws they call feet!!!...
*clapping hands*

Old 04-21-2005, 12:20 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

But why not here? What's wrong with wearing them outside of Trini?
same thing i was thinking....
Old 04-21-2005, 12:23 AM   #11 (permalink)

same thing i was thinking....
I want to say its a homophobic thing but I can be wrong... I'll wait for his answer. But I know other fellas I've spoken to living here think its so "gay" to wear it... or the fact that they can be targeted as one...
Old 04-21-2005, 12:41 AM   #12 (permalink)
BIG_KEV

Credits: 219
yup
Old 04-21-2005, 12:42 AM   #13 (permalink)
Ęmρ®ëśš VăńєŞŞâ

Originally Posted by mrfyah
yup
shut up!
Old 04-21-2005, 12:42 AM   #14 (permalink)
BIG_KEV

Credits: 219
Only Anty man you see walking around the village in the summer in dem dey...
Old 04-21-2005, 11:39 AM   #15 (permalink)

Credits: 695
You must be talking about these Yankee wanna-be idiots running 'bout America...sandals is as quintessential West Indian as merino and short pants.